You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Greenfield Court Care Complex

LOL...good one! That's in Harrogate on the main road to Wetherby. They're redeveloping the site into Sheltered Housing. Some friends live a few hundred yards away, I could have asked them to pop round with a pot of tea for you!!
What pisses all the fair-minded (not many in Harrogate) folks is that it could have been used for homeless accommodation but as Harrogate is full of ancient rich folk, they decided to cream their cash to build expensive sheltered flats.
I like it when you do places I know! I keep trying to think of some suggestions for you.

Hope you're keeping well young man :-)

Sort:  

They're redeveloping the site into Sheltered Housing.

If they are I saw no sign of it, this was a July visit.. I'm months behind in my content. I have at least one more Harrogate one coming up.

Some rooms could be used now for the homeless, there's glass in a few of them and the doors close. I did't see much of evidence of them taking the opportunity.

I like it when you do places I know!

We haven't done Wakefield and farther east yet. There's some good stuff around Selby / Tadcaster.. but it's far away for me.

Hope you're keeping well young man :-)

Likewise.. I wish I was young!