Ing/Esp. RANCHO GRANDE BIOLOGICAL STATION Aragua State, Venezuela

in Urban Exploration3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @hojaraskita

imagen.png
(Original image: By Nadia Padròn)

On the road to Ocumare de la Costa, Aragua State, Venezuela, more exactly at kilometer 12, we find the Rancho Grande Biological Station, which began its construction in the 50's with an engineering that adapts to the changThey are mine, my friend, and I can prove it to you, and yes, I did go through those little countries. Besides, I like to edit my photos, but I certainly missed to say that they are mine, I already do it. I hope that in honor of the apologies that you must give me for such a mistake you will give me many votes! hahahahahah: es of the mountainous movements of the coastal mountain range. It is located in what is today the Henri Pittier National Park.
Its construction was ordered between 1920 and 1930 during the dictatorship of Juan Vicente Gómez in order to accommodate him and his acquaintances in the middle of the jungle. In 1935, when the dictator died, the construction of the Rancho Grande Hotel was paralyzed and by 1937 it was definitive because it was located within what was already known and is currently known as Henry Pittier National Park, declared by the government of General Eleazar López Contreras.
Over time, part of the building was adapted as a governmental Biological Station, which was abandoned and currently the National Park Institute (IMPARQUES) occupies the second floor, and the entire upper part is occupied by the Faculty of Agronomy of the Central University of Venezuela.

Por la via de Ocumare de la Costa, estado Aragua, Venezuela mas exactamente en el kilometro 12 nos encontramos la estación biológica de Rancho Grande la cual inicio su construcción en los años 50 con una ingeniería que se adapta a los cambios de los movimientos montañosos de la cordilera de la costa. El mismo se encuentra en lo que es hoy el Parque nacional Henrri Pittier.
Su construcción se ordenó entre los años 1920 y 1930 durante la dictadura de Juan Vicente Gómez a fin de hospedarse él y sus conocidos en medio de la selva. Para 1935 al morir el dictador se paraliza la construcción del Hotel Rancho Grande y para 1937 fue definitivo esto debido a que se encontraba dentro de lo que ya se conocía y se conoce actualmente como Parque Nacional Henry Pittier declarado por el Gobierno del General Eleazar López Contreras.
Con el tiempo una parte de la construcción fue adaptado como Estación Biológica gubernamental la cual fue abandonada y actualmente el Instituto Nacional de Parque (IMPARQUES) ocupa el primer piso, además, toda la parte superior por la Facultad de Agronomía de la Universidad Central de Venezuela.

imagen.png
(Original image: By Nadia Padròn)

In spite of the humidity and deterioration, as well as time, the majestic structure has not been able to survive.

A pesar de la humedad y del deterioro, así como el tiempo no han podido con la majestosa estructura.


imagen.png
(Original image: By Nadia Padròn)

These corridors have never been walked by any guest.

Estos pasillos jamás han sido recorridos por huésped alguno
(Original image: By Nadia Padròn)

imagen.png
(Original image: By Nadia Padròn)

Long structures or tunnels of more than 200 meters that promised to be the passageways through which the hotel workers would move, avoiding wandering inside the main halls and passageways in order to "not disturb" the visitors. They would only go out to perform their duties and then "disappear through the walls". In the same way', these pacillos would be an escape route for the general in case of an attack. They reach the “Rancho Grande restaurant”.

Largas estructuras o túneles de más de 200 metros que prometían ser los pacillos por donde se desplazarían los trabajadores del hotel evitando deambular por dentro de los salones y pacillos principales a fin de “no perturbar” a los visitantes. Solo saldría a cumplir sus funciones para luego “desaparecer por entre las paredes”. De igual manera´, estos pacillos serían una vía de escape para el general en caso de un atentado. Llegan hasta el restaurant “Rancho Grande.”

imagen.png
(Original image: By Nadia Padròn)

imagen.png
(Original image: By Nadia Padròn)

imagen.png
(Original image: By Nadia Padròn)

You can see in this image the terraces of the hotel that shows a half-moon: The structure is straight at first and then curves like a question mark.

Se puede observar en esta imagen las terrazas del hotel que muestra una semi-luna: La estructura en un primer momento es recto y posteriormente se curva cual signo de interrogación.

imagen.png
(Original image: By Nadia Padròn)

Details of some of the staircases adapted for free transit and to accommodate IMPARQUES members or visitors.

Detales de algunas escaleras adaptadas para el libre tránsito y hospedar a los miembros de IMPARQUES o visitantes.

imagen.png
(Original image: By Nadia Padròn)

The design was made by the French engineer André Potel and in many parts of the structure you can appreciate the details of the "Art Deco" art very characteristic of the original design of the work.

El diseño fue realizado por el ingeniero francés André Potel y en muchas partes de la estructura se pueden apreciar los detalles del arte “Art Déco” muy característicos del diseño original de la obra.

Thank you for seeing me this far. I hope it was very entertaining. See you next time.
By @rodyservi

Sort:  

These images are very small and don't like they are yours. If it's not your own then don't post it.

These corridors have never been walked by any guest.

I doubt you have walked them either.

They are mine, my friend, and I can prove it to you, and yes, I went through those little corridors and more than once, besides I like to edit my photos with the program FOTO SCAPE, but of course I failed to say that they are mine, and I forgot to do it, I already do it. I hope you reward me WITH MANY VOTES, for having doubted my intellectual integrity, HAHAHAHAHAHAHAJ. When you come to my country, I can take you to this beautiful place.
IMG_20140330_095750.jpg
This is me at the BIOLOGICAL STATION. Have I been there or not? I have or have not been there? I have or have not been there.
Prepare to reward me. :)

Then it might be better to show us full sized photographs. At least one of them has some kind of glaze over the image. From my perspective and the owner of this community I love to see original work, and yours did not give that impression.

Yes they are, my friend, edited with Foto Scape and Foto Impression. I don't know what glazes you are referring to but I usually edit the images so that they take up less space. For aesthetic reasons I find such large images tiresome and posts become interminable. If this group prefers larger images, I will post fewer images in the post, I edit as little as possible to make them look more natural. I AM A HIKER AND I HAVE HIKED SEVERAL TOURS IN MY COUNTRY, THAT'S WHY I SAY THAT WHEN I COME TO VENEZUELA I WILL TAKE THE TOUR, heheheh! and this station can not be entered without a permit and I have been fortunate enough to enter three times already. I don't like to put myself in the photos because I have two users on this platform. Thank you then and clarified the matter. :)

I like old buildings,usually old building are synonymous with historical building,sturdy building prioritize strength,thank you

Congratulations @rodyservi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18