Ok Now I want in on the action...

in Urban Exploration3 years ago

Well after seeing so many really cool urbex or urban exploration posts on here, I thought he why not give it a shot. Do some trespassing of my own.

However as I live in the middle of nowhere there's nothing urban about it. I think I need to change the name a bit.

Countex? Nah that sounds like a really bad crypto exchange...

Cuntex? That's what the count in country sounds like... But maybe its a bit too rude?

Nah fuck it, I'm a Cunt and I'm exploring so here we go.

@Rubidos First Cuntex.
Things Might get a bit hairy.


So just a few miles down the road from me is an old wreck of a place I've often wondered about as I walk or drive past. Usually its behind electric fence wire keeping sheep in but not too long ago those pesky electrified cables have been removed.

Leaving it open, tempting me from a distance. Lets have a walk and see what there is to see.


Well so far so good. Its still standing and just seems to have sprouted a bit more on top.

Looks like someone has recently put a fence up.

I guess I should go around the other side and find a way in.


IMG_20211005_150002.jpg


Hmm looks a wee bit overgrown and those brambles are looking a bit, well spikey. Maybe I should just head home. You know mark it down as an attempt.

No, come on its a 30 minute walk. Fuck it in we go.


IMG_20211005_150026.jpg


Ok further off the beaten track the brambles are getting worse, I am heavily questioning my motivations here. Seriously I have thorns in my balls. Why Have I done this to myself?



Well I'll be damned there really is a house in here.


IMG_20211005_150139.jpg


The brambles are thinning out too! It must be my lucky day.

Maybe this Cuntex is going to be a success after all. That big black hole appears to be a doorway, time for an inspection.


IMG_20211005_150917.jpg


Yup definitely a door and its wide open and looks inviting after all these thorns. Imma get inside and be nosey.



<-- To the left
Ok Looks like teddy might have fallen a bit short during his attempt to escape. Or maybe it was foul play. I guess we'll never know.

Once you get inside its basically a straight forward layout, no hallway Just...

Now whats to the right... -->



The kitchen looks nice and homely but it doesn't look like anyone bothered closing the windows around the place.

Its a bit drafty out so I guess Ill just have to man up and brave the chill.


IMG_20211005_150344.jpg


Even has a fully stocked walk in pantry. How fancy is that.

Guess I should carry on and see what's at the end of the place on the ground floor.

Is it just me or is this kind of fun?



Niiicce an outdoor covered terrace. Perfect for having a morning cuppa and watching the sunrise. Even looks like it'll make a more comfortable escape route later.


IMG_20211005_150413.jpg


See its practically a road! I really wish I had tried this direction of attack first. But it should be much better on the way out.

Now lets go see whats on floor number 2!


IMG_20211005_150455.jpg

Ok this picture is blurry,I thought Id taken more than one but I didn't.

O.K. Its really blurry so it looks better in black and white. See its an artistic shot. Up the stairs we go!


IMG_20211005_150503.jpg


Ah dammit... I was afraid something like this might crop up. That doesn't look very safe at all...

Well at least Im here on my own so no one will hear me scream.

Stop procrastinating. Time to get my hands dirty. A bit of scrabbling and grunting and a lot of cussing later...



Well bedroom number one is at the top of the staircase... I mean actually its just at the top. I shit you not.

No privacy here if you happen to be bangin away and ma and pops come up.

What the hell is that reddish pink thing in the bottom corner you may be asking?


IMG_20211005_150659.jpg


Oh My god They Killed MR HOPS!

Its exactly as I began to suspect at the beginning of this little jaunt. This house has been used by some kind of cuddly toy serial killer... Or worse its been used as a sex dungeon for Furrys...

The poor bastard never stood a chance. Stuffing everywhere.

I'll have a drink in his memory later...

Oh Well lets check out the master bedroom.



Its a much smaller room and not a lot to see here, It smells like granny might be buried under the floor boards.

I mean seriously this room honks, I wish Someone had invented smellavision by now.

Imma just scoot over quickly to get a shot of those magazines... cause all my favourite Urbex adventurers on Hive do that. You know who you are.


IMG_20211005_150623.jpg


So looks like people lived here in the 70s. Its startin to get dark out there and to be honest I don't wanna be caught alone in here by whatever did it in for Teddy and Mr. Hops there... So I'm going to make a getaway.

Note to self : take the easier route. Less of those damn brambles.


IMG_20211005_150906.jpg


I even got really lucky on the way out I found a getaway vehicle. A bit of WD40 and duct tape and I think we will be in business. Its a Sweet Ride, Right?

So all in all I've returned safely, I'm home safe and have had a shower. Removed the thorns from my legs and arms, I didn't wait until I got the ones out of my sensitive areas.

I now have packed a backpack with a flashlight and a change of underpants as well as a few essentials. Next time I will be more prepared.

Thanks for stopping by.

I Hope you enjoyed keeping me company on my first Cuntex. Yeah that's what I'm calling it and I'm gonna stick to it.


All photos taken on my chinesium Xiaomi Mi 11 lite


Boom 9 In a row. Just...22...more to go. Aw balls...

I decided I'm going to have a bit of fun on this 30 posts in 30 days. I'm going to do a post 31, and a giveaway on the 31st post, cause some months have 31 days or so I've been told.

In spite of my rough and ready appearance I'm an Antique dealer I know I already said it.

So it'll probably be old shit in your mailbox.

Stay tuned and engage down below . For every post from day 1 if you comment on it you will get one entry and a chance to win.

Then at the end of the 30 posts, on day 31 There will be a random raffle you will get a chance to win....

Really cool old shit.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @rubido! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

hahahaha awesome! Poor Mr Hops!

Thanks ,Mr Hops sadly had to be left where he fell, but someday I will return to give him a decent burial.

That's a pretty decent explore.. if I could give you tips.. then these would be up there.

  • Make your images bigger.., like the size I use. It's hard to see any details in the small ones (though I see you can click them for a larger size version)
  • Get a light with lots of Lumens.. this is the one I use and its never dark wherever I go. Something like that would enhance your images no end.

image.png

Thanks for the tips, I like getting off the beaten track and I I did have a hell of alot of fun with it.

That light looks great I'm gonna get one. There were places that using the phone as a flashlight and camera were let's just say... Difficult.

Especially when climbing.

Bigger pictures and next time be more prepared. Checklist received.

Thanks for stopping by and the advice😁

It gets very addictive.. the buzz you get is great.

this was so freaking funny! LOLOLOL
i laughed out loud 4 times hahahahahahahaa

you are braver than me - no WAY would I go in there... that black and white photo of the staircase reminded me of The Blair Witch Project hahahahahahaaha no no noooooooooo

but i'm glad you had your adventure and removed all the thorns LOLOLOLOL

hilarious - loved it!!

Dude! This is your big break!!! Who would have thought that cuntex would stick to the wall, of all things!

It looks like the perfect romantic gateway, for the locals...

Aye I think they probably meet up there to trim the sheep. Cheers buddy

Thanks, alot of old abandoned places out here look like movie sets out of banjo country.

I'm glad I could provide some entertainment at the cost of my poor spuds 😁

Thanks for stopping by as always it's a pleasure

I would imagine that this place was the bomb back in its heyday.
After seeing all of the carnage, I'm not sure I would have continued on this adventure.😁
The next time you go on an adventure like this I would suggest bringing a machete.
Keeping the family jewels in good working order should be a priority.
Getting pricked by a pricker in the prick should be avoided at all costs.

It was definitely the bomb before one went off in there. Hahaha I think a machete is going to have to go in the backpack along with the big light and spare underpants.

Still a bit tender to be honest but I think next time I'll wear my anticut pants.

Thanks for stopping by 👍

Little Mr. hops was the star of the show in this one! Awesome exploration man, I’ve done some of this type of stuff in the past but I think those days are long gone lol

Ermagerd, I laughed so much while reading this. Furthermore, you've done my hearts desire because there were so many places I saw like this while driving around Ohio, but my cranky girlfriends never wanted to explore!

This is awesome. I mean really freakin' awesome. I'm so glad I followed the Cat Lady here ...

Excellent urban exploration man!

Have you ever watched videos from a guy on youtube who has a channel called Vagrant Holidays? I think you should check it out.

Really cool shit.