You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Derelict knob

Love the last picture, a technique I employ occasionally. Lots of gear left in there.., if its the middle of nowhere then I guess it won't attract the dickheads.

'Sheila's' was interesting.., not heard that before.. my mum is called Sheila... its an old lady name over here.

Sort:  

I went out with a Sheila once but her name was spelled Sheilagh. It gave me no end of laughs to continually go SheilAAAARRGRGGH when saying her name. Simple minds!

Hehe.., was it short-lived? I was the same.. dated Barbara and called her Barbarella.., she was not impressed 😀

Yeah it was shortlived, some ladies just don't have the sense of humour! :OD

It gave me no end of laughs to continually go SheilAAAARRGRGGH when saying her name. Simple minds!

This sounds like a legit thing to do...But were there specific moments when you said it like that? Or just in general.

Thanks mate, I hope the post is in keeping with the community. That last shot is a good one I reckon too. In fact, I was going to make them all black and white for a more dramatic effect but added the washed out filter instead, seems to work.

It's a pretty old slang term that's probably considered inappropriate now...Unless it's one's name I suppose. Yep, an old lady name here...I'm not sure where the origin of the slang term came from though.