You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: Springwell School

in Urban Exploration4 years ago

So this is where kids hang out in the holidays. It is strange that it closed so soon after building work. Do you see much sign of people salvaging scrap metal? You sometimes hear about things like cables from railways being stolen, which sounds a crazy thing to do. I was driving to work once and noticed a manhole cover was missing. Maybe it broke or maybe it was stolen, but I was lucky not to drop a wheel into it.

Sort:  

Do you see much sign of people salvaging scrap metal?

Not seen any yet, they are generally called 'pikeys' and from what I hear can get aggressive if disturbed when stealing stuff. By the time we get there, anything of value is long gone.

I would not use that term, but I expect it could be anyone who thinks they can profit from that trade. I'm surprised that some of the places you go have not been stripped out more.