You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: The Bradford Arms

There is something incredibly cool about having unique digital content that cannot be attained, ever. Nobody can ever go to the Bradford Arms, as it no longer exists.

I have often thought about some of the barns in my Old Barn Project that have fallen down or were torn down, never to be seen again. I've always been grateful to have photographed them before their demise, so perhaps I can appreciate some of what you're feeling about places like this. I'd never considered it as "cool" but more of a "bitter-sweet" thing, though.

Anyway, I enjoyed reading your story and seeing the photos. It's definitely an intriguing building on the outside and was probably very lovely on the inside before it fell into such a state of disrepair. That's great that you were able to visit the place before it was flattened!