You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fails of the Urban Explorer: Ridge Lea Hospital

in Urban Exploration3 years ago

Do you like posting your Urbex content and photography for FREE on Facebook and YouTube?

Many people get rewards on YouTube through partnership (Google AdSense). I also used to get a little with my videos in the past, before Google changed the partnership requirements. I heard that they changed again in the recent past, but I have not checked (so far) whether I am eligible again for the partnership or not.

Sort:  

You need a massive following to get anything from those centralised platforms. I know several who use them and get nothing. I don't tell them about HIVE as he complexity is too much for them.

I have not had (and I still do not have) a massive following on YouTube, nor anywhere else. What you need on YouTube is viewers, who do not block advertisements. Google Adsense pays based on the advertisements views/clicks from your viewers. This is the hard part, because nowadays most people use some kind of adblocker. And I absolutely understand this. Many videos are full of advertisements.