You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No One Will Ever Be Like Me

in Hi From Hive3 years ago

I can't wait! That's how non tech savvy I am, what a nerd huh? I can't even read a got dang message on my own got dang chain. Don't tell anyone!

I reblogged the contest a couple days ago. I was a little late learning of it too, Lizelle showed me. Then I learned the initiative's been around a year.. yeah. A whole frikkin year.

Thanks for keeping up with me cmplxty. 👊🏼 Always a pleasure when you stop by. Did you check out that POS track I linked in the comment section? It's where I got the title from. In case....
De La Souls.

Sort:  

Hahah the gecko with the infinity gauntlet is great.

You can download the hive keychain app. It's awesome and all you need to read memos. Just add your memo key. I do all my active key transactions on the app now instead of hive signer. It's easy peasy!

I'll check out the track when I'm back on wifi, taking some trips to farms and stuff while the weather is good!

I sadly didn’t read about it until you posted about it, I don’t have enough time to get to my feed most days lol I just do my communities, get some comments and I always make it a point to check out one post of someone who comments on one of mine, as a way to reciprocate the comment! I think it’s been a nice thing to get in the habit of.

I like your style. I probably shouldn't admit it but I'm so archaic you're like to umpteenth person to tell me do the dang keychain thing and I'm still all only child in the corner with my arms crossed.

I saw you put one up, nice! I'm looking forward to it. I haven't had but a few minutes to consume in the past several days but this evening is looking clear.

Til then..

The keychain app is super easy man, trust me. I love that it works on phones now! You have an iPhone right?

Yes. iPhone. How does the keychain app help with my ecency app for example? You're a good dude to know.

The keychain app is awesome. I use it on my iPhone now almost daily. You set a passcode pin and then enter your keys for whatever accounts you need to add to it (I have a few accounts I’ve added to it, like my Leo alt among some other token alts) then the keys stay on your phone locally instead of stored on a server somewhere. It’s safer (if one of the services that PeakD or Ecency uses gets hacked for example) but the added benefit is you can add the memo key. Keychain is the only supported key platform that uses memo key to my knowledge. Add the security of saving the keys on my device and inaccessible without the pin and it’s a solid app to have. You also get a browser function in there so you can go to any website or you can go to the hive ones which is cool. I have PeakD, peakmonsters and leofinance loaded up so I don’t have to worry about any transactions needing my active key. I claim account creation tokens on the PeakD site, stake some Leo and check my peakmonsters balances and delegations and make changes without breaking a sweat. Any time you do a transaction like that it asks you to verify. You can even tell it that you don’t want to be prompted for verification and you do whatever you want no sweat.

Ecency is good for everything else you want to do (post, comment, vote) but I really prefer to do anything that requires my active key on the keychain app. I was so happy to learn that they came out with an iOS version for phones! I use it on my laptop every day, so using it on my phone was great.

All you really need is to enter the 3 keys on the app. Active, posting and memo. Then you never have to enter them again. The huge bonus is memo.

Thanks man! I'm the type who needs pictures, thanks for drawing pictures. So you just do transactions in keychain? I don't understand what's so bad about transacting in Ecency.

I went to the App Store, there's only about 500 "keychains." Nerd alert! Got a picture of the one I need?

Ya I’ll hook you up with some screenies in a little bit. The little man just fell asleep so I’m in the interim stage of not moving ll

Putting screenshots here, editing in a minute.

E8D8C50E-4EA7-41B8-838B-F06A0B124A90.png

E1A75EA1-5257-4394-9D15-B0BD874EF216.png

2E6A9E94-4F9E-4A48-B7AD-59871061042D.png