Sort:  

They did a lot weird shit back then like plow farms with donkeys and behead women for practicing witchcraft.

Since 1828

They did a lot weird shit back then like plow farms with donkeys and behead women for practicing witchcraft.

And that's changed how? Oh right, it just became more technologically savvy.

Terrible misleading dictionary you reference by the way.

Things are called new for a reason.

My preference is knowing the actual roots of words, so forgive me for that. I find new word definitions are misleading at best. Do you understand me?

Yeah, no.. I get it. I've heard it my whole life, stop making up your own definitions for everything DanDays!

I like your "Yeah, no".
I strongly suggest making up your own definitions @dandays, I'd be so disappointed in you if you didn't.

#dandaysdefinitions

It's the definitions and usage of english for, um, other purposes that has bent me in the direction of checking word origins.