You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No One Will Ever Be Like Me

in Hi From Hive3 years ago

Nice one, looks like you definitely carved yourself a place on here. That Restaurant looks familiar At least the theme.

Maple syrup... That's one down side here they cant make a good pancake. So I always gotta make my own. Other downside is Maple Syrup is expensive.

Keep on keepin on.

Sort:  

That one was on 4th street. You know Junipero at Ocean Blvd? That's where I lived, on Ocean. Lolas is one block south at Cherry on 4th Street. My favorite falafel joint in the whole world, trust me I've tried to beat it, is directly across the street—The Hippie.

Do you follow @thebigsweed? They take homestead to a whole other level. It wasn't until a few years ago I learned the process of cooking off maple syrup through him. It's practically identical to cooking off moonshine. Heat, steam, cook, hours and hours and hours. I didn't know that. Explains why they charge so much.

But you know what? I don't know wtf is in those bottles. I've had real syrup now.. those bottles taste nothing like it—imposters.

True about the syrup and @thebigsweed always try to catch the posts. They seriously cook with gas on the homesteading content.

Anything but real maple syrup tastes like sugar water to me now days. No Flavour.

Strangely enough , My uncle Mike used to do gigs in the area with my mom over at the end of the strip, way way way back in the day and your pictures struck a memory.Mighta been the mushrooms.

His adopted brother lived by my guess 10 minutes or so from your old digs in a shitty apartment on East Broadway above a pizza place. It was about 10 foot square but he always let us camp there when They were workin.

Good man. Wonder what happened to him.

Thanks for sharin, keep writin and well keep readin.

My pleasure. Thank you for sharing. Hell yes, I know East Broadway perfectly man, can't let that one go. I'd love to tour you and Ed through Long Beach myself. Shoot over into the fashion district, jewelry district, toy district in DTLA. Back the coastal route; Santa Monica, Manhattan, Redondo and back to Long Beach, either the Aquarian or The Hippie. Good shit.

👍🏿

Ill take a ticket man. I never got to see much just the highlights. Booze,clubs,Drugs repeat

wait a minute... on reflection it would have been better to do them myself. i want 4 tickets. 2 for me and 2 to make sure.