Hi From Hive From My Perspective

in Hi From Hive โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

While drinking coffee in the morning I read a post from @livinguktaiwan Introducing the Hi From Hive Community. And I decided to add my own few cents ๐Ÿ˜Ž.

susec.jpg
[//]:# (!pinmapple 45.566008 lat 14.253655 long d3scr)

What Hive means to me?

If you look at my profile I am not such a new member, I joined (in Steemit) already in August 2016, ie about 4 years, during the general euphoria of crypto Initial Coin Offerings. And somewhere I noticed that this is the first social network on the blockchain. Out of curiosity, I joined. Then I wasnโ€™t been particularly active for a while, I didnโ€™t really understand how the matter works at all (and I think thatโ€™s still a problem for new members).
Somehow after half a year, I realized, especially when I started getting post-awards. Well, Steem just went somewhere (nowhere?) on its own and I don't think it's suitable anymore, and Hive started his journey at full steam.

So, I have to mention here that I don't have any special needs for financial resources, we have enough for an average life, but of course, there is no Ferrari, Lambo, yacht, sailboat or something like that. ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜

Since I've been very active in multimedia before, mainly with photography, video recording, animation, and similar, I said to myself, well, if you spend so much time with all this, let's see how much it's worth at all?
Small update - I still have this in my mind but now I'm reconfiguring the question: How much are my efforts worth in this crypto tokenized world?

susec1.jpg

Hive still seems to me, after these four years, a fascinating platform, not only as a social and blogging network but also with a mostly decentralized structure and scalability in the world of blockchains at the moment. There's a lot of choices now if I only mention some:

and much more could be found.

Also, with development, hard forks, second layer, atomic swaps integration (just to mention some suggestions I read about) there will be conditions for new applications for anything, maybe we can't even figure out what yet.
We'll see what will happen in the near future. Big fish always eat small ones, as happened to Steemit, I hope it wonโ€™t be the case here.

susec2.jpg

In short, Hive is a platform for creativity where almost everyone can, if they put in some effort, find something for themselves.
And advice for novices: Don't hurry, learn about the chain, communicate with other members, post only your original content and be persistent, success doesn't come overnight.

In the end, something about these photos. This is the waterfall Suลกec, the source of the stream Susec on the edge of my hometown, ahead is over 60 km of forest. Water is drinkable, which has been a rarity lately.
Otherwise, I've already used the Steemworld map, but that's a thing of the past :)

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My crypto tokenized (NFT Showroom) Gallery
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

Sort: ย 

Another early adapter and we are still here that must be that we like it even though we know what happened on the other chain. Thanks for sharing hope a lot of pins will follow

Thank you for your very pleasant words.๐Ÿ˜Ž
Yes, I still believe that there is huge potential waiting to explode. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ™Œ

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Thank you for your comment. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Your current Rank (148) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 3%

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!