Yachts | 游艇

Hi Hivers! In this post, I'm showing you some yachts that I captured during my travels. It's inspired by the Stock Images Contest. It's searching for some images to represent different letters. My entry of yachts' photos is for the letter Y.

A few of them are not solely about yachts, such as the sharp contrast one with a person lying there. I find them fairly interesting, so they are here too. Also, I'm not 100% sure about some smaller boatish ones in these photos, wondering if they can be called mini yachts? You are most welcome to enlighten me if you know the answer. :)



Here is the definition of yachts I found on WIKI:

A yacht /jɒt/ is a sailing or power vessel used for pleasure, cruising, or racing. There is no standard definition, so the term applies to such vessels that have a cabin with amenities that accommodate overnight use.

And from Merriam-Webster:

Any of various recreational watercraft: such as
a: a sailboat used for racing
b: a large usually motor-driven craft used for pleasure cruising



今天来一组我在旅途中拍的各式游艇照片,其中有几艘比较小只的我不太确定能否称作游艇,所以还特地查了下词典。如果你知道,欢迎告诉我哦~



y-6.jpg

shot in San Francisco, USA | 拍于旧金山





y-4.jpg

y-3.jpg

shot in Miami, USA | 拍于迈阿密





y-5.jpg

shot in Los Angeles, USA | 拍于洛杉矶





y-7.jpg

y-8.jpg

shot in Manila, the Philippines | 拍于马尼拉





y-2-2.jpg

y-1-2.jpg

shot in Vannes, France | 拍于法国





y-2.jpg

shot in Norway | 拍于挪威





y-1.jpg

shot in Lindos, Greece | 拍于希腊








All content by @itchyfeetdonica
图文 by Donica



Sort:  

Whoa, the first few looks like some of the more luxurious ones.

Seems things are bigger in the US. :)

Wow I am impressed with how many yacth you have seen and how many places you have traveled. Makes me think of Photogames. I need to start thinking about it again.

Haha, cheers to Photogames!🥂😃

这摄影技术真是绝了,每张都那么美

好久不见 :D 谢谢