Travelgirl Made an Entree Using Homegrown Bean Sprouts | Travelgirl 用在家種的芽菜做小菜

Hi Everyone,

I started a new growing project at home - growing my own bean sprouts. I’ve seen many tutorials online and thought I’ll give it a go given it is pretty easy to manage at home with quick results. After 4-5 days of feeding the green beans with water, my beans sprouts are ready. I chose to use a bottle to grow them this time as it was an easy option. The result was acceptable considering its the first time.

今天又有新嘗試,就是自己在家種芽菜. 在網上看見好多人都在家種芽菜所以都想試一下。種了四五天之後已經可以有收成.我選擇在膠瓶裡種芽菜是因為比較容易。第一次種芽菜來講已經算成功.

IMG_1633.JPG

IMG_7835.JPG

IMG_4178.JPG

So with my small result, I decided to make a Korean side dish called. I haven’t had much Korean food since the lockdown so I’m craving for some nice food especially watching a lot of Korean drama. It is an easy dish to make and it would be perfect for lunch. I have all the ingredients at home so let’s make it!

因為今次是第一次種芽菜所以不知道份量會有多少.今次的收成不是太多所以就用來做一個韓式前菜.在疫情期間我非常掛念韓國菜,最主要原因是因為看韓劇所以做一點韓國菜做伴菜是一個好選擇.剛剛好家有齊材料.

IMG_0613.JPG

Ingredients

  • 300g Bean sprouts
  • 1 tablespoon vegetable oil
  • small amount of salt
  • 1 teaspoon minced garlic
  • small amount of shallots
  • 2 teaspoons of sesame oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon sesame seeds

材料

  • 300g 芽菜
  • 1 湯匙菜油
  • 少量鹽
  • 1 茶匙蒜末
  • 少量蔥
  • 2 茶匙麻油
  • 1/2 茶匙芝麻

Blanch bean sprouts quickly in a pot of hot water with salt and then get rid of all the water and have it ready in a bowl. put all the remaining seasoning in and mix well. Can we served immediately or in a container that could be left in the fridge for a couple of days. Apart from the traditional use of bean sprouts in Pho or stir-fry, making a side dish can also be pretty easy and convenient!

首先放鹽和芽菜在水裡煮 1至2分鐘.撈起來就可以放其他調味料混合埋一齊. 如果有多可以用一個盒放在冰櫃裡,兩日內要吃完否則會變壞. 平常在家用芽菜都是炒或者吃越南粉的時候放一些進湯裡面但未來都會做這個簡單而健康的韓國前菜給家人吃.

IMG_7806.JPG

IMG_4981.JPG

IMG_1633.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Sort:  

This is a very good idea, friend.
Because this is also very useful for us everyday.
Good luck, friend.

I should start my 2nd batch next week.

豆芽菜很好吃,以前自己也种过!

怡保芽菜雞。下次離馬拉,我帶你翻我鄉下食 😁