Travelgirl Review A Korean Dried Pollock Soup Base | Travelgirl 介紹韓國狹鱈魚湯包

Hi Everyone/ 大家好

As of now since COVID19, I have yet to have a Korean meal out and I’m dying for one. A friend suggested that I should get some Korean soup base and add them to my cooking in particular any hotspots and stews. We recommended and all in 1 base packet which has the main ingredients in one packet without finding them individually which could be challenging in Sydney as well as saving costs without buying them in large quantity like I do for Cantonese soups.

自從疫情開始到現在都沒有食過韓國燒烤所以現在都盡量找辦法吃一些韓國餐.有個朋友建議我買一種韓國湯底放在火鍋裏或炆肉的時候放進去一起煮.他建議以下這個牌子因為是一包裝不用分開買每一樣材料所以非常之方便

IMG_0167 1.JPG

IMG_3609.JPG

There are different tastes and styles so I chose the pollock base. I love pollock soups in Korea so thought that would be a good start with a taste we are familiar with. They are suitable for any stock related meals so I decided to use it for hotpot over the weekend. There are 8 bags in one package which are individually packed which I find useful without leaving any bits in the package which can be a mess.

這個牌子有不同湯底味而我今次選擇買的是狹鱈味.我在韓國旅遊的時候很喜歡喝這個狹鱈湯所以想做這種味道的湯試試. 上一個週末我們在家裏吃火鍋所以就用這個湯包看看味道怎麼樣.一包湯底裡有八小包湯包而個湯包好像一個茶包一樣.

IMG_8026.JPG

IMG_7698 2.JPG

The smell of each bag was nice and strong with the smell of dried pollock. It’s really like dried fish and a whole heap of other ingredients. It’s literally a teabag and we just drop it in a large pot of water. I let it boil for 5-10 minutes to let the taste come out and start our hot pot dinner. I think the use of these would be better for stews or sauce making. At over $10 a package of 8, it is pretty expensive as a soup base but for a Korean meal fix, it is worth it!

茶包裏面有好多乾狹鱈,一開包非常香. 今次我先是用一包放在鍋裏滾 5至 10分鐘之後就加材料吃火鍋. 我覺得這樣用這個湯包有一點浪費所以下一次都會用來直接煲湯或炆東西吃.一包湯底大概$10澳幣,個人覺得比較貴但如果想吃一些韓國味道的菜式就一定要買這類東西才可以煮到想吃的韓國菜.

IMG_6593.JPG

IMG_6651.JPG

IMG_1836.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.