Sort:  

I am not sure that playing bullet games is a good strategy for improving your game play. I tried playing 3:2 blitz and the quality of my moves goes down hill. I am dabbling in the 5:3 blitz games now and I a make fewer mistakes.

I think Iam going to do some puzzles to see if I can improve the level of my tactical awareness. If I am able to get my rating to the 1900s I am thinking of playing some local tournaments in the near future (it's been almost a year and a half since I played in one).

Yes, 5:3 is my main focus, although I think I'm going to get into some 15:15 so that I get a good classical rating.

I got into bullet by watching Carlsen in the bullet tournaments, and it just fascinated me that him and his opponents can get out a full and complex game in so little time.

Cg