I tried to use a DEX but ... / 分散型取引所Uniswapを使おうとしましたが・・・

in Hive JP4 years ago

It's DeFi bubble 😁I'm interested in using DeFi services to get to know DeFi. Last night I tried to use Uniswap, a DEX on the Ethereum network.

スクリーンショット 2020-08-13 14.41.40.png

Uniswap App

But .......... I realized that the gas fee is quite expensive. I had to pay already $2 to send my ETH from a mobile wallet to Metamask. Then when I tried to swap ETH, the estimated gas fee was $23 😵I just want to give a try with 0.5 ETH. It's quite expensive for this little amount (more than 10% of the value to be exchanged).

So I gave up and sent the ETH back from Metamask to my mobile wallet. I spent another $2 for this.

I cannot simply compare the current situation with those of three years ago as the ETH price differs. But ja, the gas fee goes up and up.

スクリーンショット 2020-08-13 14.28.46.png

Image: GAS Price Chart on Etherscan

I wonder how does it affect the ongoing DeFi bubble. We'll see!


DeFiブームということで、DeFiについて少しずつ読み進めて教えてもらって、なぜ今DeFiなのかがちょっとわかってきました。そこでDeFiなサービスを使ってみたいと思い、Uniswapという分散型取引所でETHとDeFi銘柄を交換してみようと思ったら、Ethereumネットワークのガス代が高い・・・・・・!

モバイルウォレットからMetamaskに移すので$2、さらに交換しようとすると$23!?2017年末の仮想通貨バブルを思い出してしまいました😅私が交換しようとしたのは0.5ETHほどだったので、10%以上ガスに取られてしまうことになります。大口の取引だったら別に$23なんて気にしなくていいと思いますが、ETHに戻す時のガス代も考えると、単純計算で倍、またはそれ以上😵

ガス代の推移を調べてみると、ETHの価格もあるので単純には比べられないものの、上がっている。。なんだかなと思って結局またMetamaskからモバイルウォレットに戻して$2 w $4使って勉強になりました、かな。

DeFiブームですが、ガス代がこんなだとみんなが気軽に使えるサービスになるまではまだまだ時間がかかるのかもなんて思いました(Metamaskのインターフェイスも3年前とほぼ同じだし、ロード中の真っ白な画面にヒヤヒヤするし、トランザクションはペンディングになるし・・・ぶつぶつ)。

どうなることでしょう、DeFiバブル!