My trip to Japan under the pandemic -- 01 / コロナ禍での日本渡航記 -- 01

in Hive JP2 years ago (edited)

56266B28-2C49-4DDC-849F-F1A24A864C78_1_102_o.jpeg

To see my mother, last week I decided to fly to Japan.

Currently still it is not easy to go back to my country. I prepared documents to proof I'm negative, vaccinated etc. I have to do quarantine for the first 10-14 days at a hotel (as my mother cannot host me) and report where I am. The travel will be up to three weeks due to the quarantine.

I have to be apart from my partner and my daughter as my partner cannot enter Japan as we are not married and it will be too stressful for my daughter to be stuck in a hotel room for maximum 14 days. Thank you to my partner and my daughter, I could decide to fly to Japan after two years.

I have a lot of questions about the regulations from Japanese government. But I want to meet my mother. I wrote time by time about my travel.

You can help me by leaving an encouraging or a funny comment on my posts 😊


日本に一時帰国することになりました。母のお見舞いのためです。

相方とは結婚していないので彼は入国できず、子どもにはホテル隔離は厳しそうということで一人で行きます。子どもを見てくれる相方とに感謝、父ちゃん遠留守番をしていてくれる子どもにも感謝。

日本に帰って最初の10-14日間はホテルでひとり自主隔離でオンラインのつながりが頼りです。よかったらコメントを残してください。

また都度都度どのような状況か書き記していければと思います。

Sort:  

コロナ禍の中、やはり一人で行く方が動いやすいですよね。
私も一時帰国するならそうなるなと思っていました。
お気をつけて行ってらっしゃい〜

入国は検疫含めて意外とスムーズだったのですが、ホテルでの自主隔離が厳しくて、子どもは父ちゃんにお願いしてきました🥺
航空会社の人がとても親切で泣きそうになりましたが、最後の最後の税関の人に「ドイツにすんでいるんですか?なんで日本に帰ってきたんですか?」と聞かれて、一応母国に時々は帰ってきたいんですけど…と思ってしまいました。にっこり母のお見舞いです!と返しましたが☹️