You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Wearing Glasses 眼鏡をかける” [English and Japanese]

in Hive JPlast year

Service in Japan is definitely much better than anywhere else. They are so polite and that gives a good feeling to the situation. I hate shopping in the US, but in Japan I enjoy it. Well, I don't like when it's busy, but the shops and shop clerks make the situation much nicer.

In the future if you need to buy soon but can't come back to Japan, you might try these guys: https://www.warbyparker.com/. You pick out 5 frames to try and they send them to your house. If you don't like any, you send them back and pick 5 more. There is no clerk to help you, so that's a bad point, but if you don't have a good glasses store nearby, it's a nice service.

Sort:  

Arigatou!!! It looks nice. Yeah, when I need to buy glasses next time, this website would be a great option for me if I can’t go to Japan!