“Corn Part 1 とうもろこしパート1” Photography 写真

in Hive JP4 years ago

E88FCA40-2B81-4ABF-BBC8-0FA0EE874FA1.jpeg

“Corn Part 1”

日本語は下にあります。

Finally, I’m eating corn from my garden and I’ve almost finished it. I wrote about my Three Sisters garden-style before. They were doing well but I learned through many useful results. Good and bad.

The Three Sisters garden was actually pretty successful as the first try. I was chill. I never stressed out with my garden because once I planted It, it grew very well. However, they need to have more healthy soil. I used our property soil and added manure. They looked ok but I should've added more manure or some natural fertilizer.

After pollination, they started to become a little bit weak. Furthermore, the soil was washed away by heavy rain at the end of July. In the picture, they look very good but the size is pretty small. Moreover, the taste of corn was very sticky because I harvested it a little bit late.

Anyway, I think I don't need to be too strict about myself. I think I’ll make a soil pile for corn next year. I really enjoyed cooking them. I tried to use most of the parts as much as I could. I will write about cooking soon. Corn is such a beautiful plant!

“とうもろこしパート1”

やっと畑のとうもろこし(とうきび)を食べています!もうそろそろ食べ終わります。わたしが試したスリーシスターズの畑のスタイルについては、以前投稿しました。とてもよく育ってくれましたが、たくさんのことを学びました。いい結果と悪い結果があります。

初のスリーシスターズの畑は成功だったと言ってもよいと思います。割とゆったりと過ごすことができました。種をまいてからは、自然にすくすく成長してくれたので、特に大変だった事は何もありませんでした。ただ、土の栄養が足りなかったです。敷地内の土に羊の糞を混ぜました。多分もう少し質のよい土にするために、後追いで肥料を加える必要があったと思います。

受粉が終わってから、とうもろこしが弱くなったように感じました。それから7月の雨で土がかなり流されてしまいました。写真では結構大きなとうもろこしに見えますが、実際は小さめです。それに、収穫時期が少し遅かったのか、茹でたあとベタベタした澱粉の感じがしたものもありました。

厳しい評価はしないようにしたいなと思っています。来年は土をもっと丘型にもってから種を撒こうと思います。とうもろこし料理も楽しみました。出来るだけ全部の部分を使うようにしました。料理についても今度書きたいと思います。とうもろこしは本当に綺麗な野菜です。

626EBE2E-1651-4114-9D87-3EAFA17D973C.jpeg

1FFAFDD4-0B08-4557-9364-FF69ABCC2C9A.jpeg

2212CBD9-3CBF-4F14-9023-79E3537F2055.jpeg

About previous post about the Three Sister’s Gardenスリーシスターズガーデンについての以前の投稿はコチラ:
https://hive.blog/japanese/@koto-art/the-three-sisters-garden

DA88925A-4DD8-40EE-B881-DC2924CD6DDE.jpeg
My Site: https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1/blog

Sort:  

素晴らしい!土づくりはうちも今後の課題で、冬にせっせとキッチンコンポスト で土壌改良する予定です。来年はとうもろこし挑戦してみたいです😊

土はやっぱり大事なんですね。農家の方はスゴいなと改めて感謝しました。コンポストもう少し改善したいと思います。
ドイツで育つとうもろこしの様子も知りたいです^^ 来年の春が待ち遠しいですね^^