“Natural Farmed Vegetables- A Week Ago, Star Festival 1週間前の七夕の自然栽培の野菜たち”

in Hive JP4 years ago

62DF55F9-E23B-4E0B-AB85-27423508F04E.jpeg

“Natural Farmed Vegetables- A Week Ago, Star Festival”

On August the 7th, I simply wished for happiness for the Star Festival. The Star Festival is a very romantic and interesting ancient myth in Asia.

In Japan, some places celebrate it on July the 7th but my original hometown celebrates it on August the 7th. I heard the Chinese Star Festival is also in August which is connected to the Chinese calendar.

I like the Star Festival very much. The symbol of the Star Festival are stars, the Milky way, bamboo, Tanzaku wishing papers, and more. On my property, there are trees which are very similar to bamboo trees. I attached my Tanzaku wishing paper to it. I just simply wrote wishes for our happiness and healthy lives.

My vegetables were doing well last week and also they are doing ok this week too. They are bigger than this picture. I am eating tomatoes finally! Pumpkins are still growing. Apples, I hope I can pick some for jam if they are going to stay on the trees.

These gardens are all experimental projects for me and my husband this year. We didn't buy anything except some seeds. We wanted to try how much we can grow and produce vegetables naturally and using our property stuff. Some didn't work, some worked pretty well. We learned from our mistakes for next year. I will write about the details someday soon.

“1週間前の七夕の自然栽培の野菜たち”

一週間前は七夕の小さな幸せの願い事をしました。七夕はアジアのロマンチックな行事ですね。

日本では七夕を7月7日にする地域が多いと思いますが、北海道では8月7日のお盆の少し前にします。中国の旧暦では8月が七夕だと読んだことがあります。

わたしは七夕が好きです。七夕のシンボルといえば、星、天の川、笹、短冊などですね。わたしの敷地内には竹笹によく似た木が生えているので、幸せと健康の願いを書いた短冊を飾ってみました。

一週間前も今週も、畑の野菜たちはよく育ってます。この写真よりも今週はかなり大きくなりました。やっとトマトも食べごろになりました!カボチャもよく育ってます。りんごはジャムが作れるくらいとれるといいのですが。

今年の畑はわたしと主人の実験プロジェクトでした。いくつかの種以外は何も買わずに既に敷地内にあるものでチャレンジしてみました。どれだけ自然に、うちにあるものでできるのか試しみたかったのです。うまくいかなかったものと、うまくいったものがあります。また今度詳しく書いてみたいと思います。

About Star Festival 七夕についてはコチラ: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tanabata

D5F2EE6D-036F-4EFB-AAB0-2B6E1734ED3C.jpeg

455E6270-C8D3-4163-BB4A-FCB223F97A69.jpeg
Good Luck Guys! 野菜たちがんばれ〜

5B0FF53E-16C3-460A-9A67-6FA827A58D5C.jpeg
My Site: https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1/blog

Sort:  

自然栽培の後日談楽しみにしています。トマトが赤く色づいていますね!

外国に来て日本の習慣を懐かしく思うことが多くなりました。七夕もそのひとつです。毎年笹をほしいと思いつつ過ごしていたら、最近ご近所さんが竹を植えていることに気づきました。来年の夏は少し分けてもらいに行こうと思います。

ほんとですね。日本の路地、ちょっとした町や人や音なんかもすごく懐かしいです。季節にそった行事も食べ物のありがたみを感じます。
竹、コチラで探しましたが手に入りそうもないです。ドイツにはあったのですね!!ステキー。竹は色んなものにも利用できるのでいいですね^_^

自然栽培は失敗談も多いですが、嬉しいことも多いです^_^