You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An hour and a half locked in the living room😂 / リビングに閉じ込められた1時間半

in Hive JPlast year

お子さんが一緒でよかった、そうでなければもっと大変なことになっていたでしょう。
似たようなことが、私にもありました。私と息子は閉じ込められ、父親は部屋から閉め出された。左右どちらからも開けられず、1時間ほど格闘した末に何とか開けることができました。
そして、ちょうどその同じ部屋に、叔母が閉じ込められていたのですが、叔母は一人で、私はすでに国外にいましたが、それでも不安の中で私に電話をかけてきてくれたのです。
近所の人に電話をして、幸運にもそのうちの一人が彼女の家の鍵のコピーを持っていたので、中に入って助けてもらうことができました。

How terrible! Thank goodness your children were with you, otherwise the anguish would have been even greater.
Something similar happened to me. My son and I were locked in and his dad was locked out of the room. We couldn't open the door from either side, until we managed to open it after an hour's struggle.
And right in that same room, my aunt was trapped, but she was alone and I was already out of the country, but she still called me in the middle of an anxiety crisis.
We had to call the neighbors and luckily, one of them had a copy of the key to her house, so we could get in to help her.

Sort:  

Wow, same here! Your aunt was saved by a neighbor. This time, we too were saved by the repairmen, and in our eyes, they were heroes!

You guys were able to unlock the door, good. We were not able to unlock by using plastic cards, wire hangers, or anything else. I shudder to think what would have happened if my cell phone had been left in another room😱😱😱Let's be careful with each other!