I'm getting married today

in Speak Peace3 years ago

The date of the wedding has been set for the past couple of weeks and in that time, we've worked very hard to get things in order. We caved into pressure and the occasion turned out to be bigger than we wanted but whatever, it's still our wedding.

wedding-rings-3611277_1920.jpg

The actual occasion where people got invited to is tomorrow. However, today we're doing the traditional rites in ijaw tradition.

It's going to be a low key event with just my family and a few friends in attendance. People tend to go overboard with these things and become overly dramatic about trivial shit that happens, so I'm just keeping it simple.

Tomorrow there will be an actual event with more guests attending. To be completely honest, I don't even know up to 90% of the people that will attend and frankly speaking, I don't care nor will I pretend to.

The thing I know though is that I'm going to be married to my lady and we'll be starting our journey today. It's going to sound cliche but I knew I was going to spend the rest of my life with her from the day I met her.

Regardless of how today goes and the weirdos that I will encounter in the coming hours, my life with you begins. We're going to make beautiful memories, learn about ourselves, learn about life, grow and improve every day.

I'm very happy about my choices in life and I feel like everything I experienced brought me to this moment. All the wins, losses, and heartbreaks were stepping stones to take me this very position that I currently am.

IMG-20210521-WA0003.jpg

Every time I scroll through my gallery, I look at pictures we've taken together and smile because you can see the immense growth. Now we're here and it's up to us to continue building and heading in a positive direction.

I'm very happy and excited about today. Thank you for coming into my life @wolfofnostreet.


Sort:  

Congratz buddy !

Thank you bro.

Gonna be a big day tomorrow then! :D

Now I know what these tokens are for !LUV !BEER

Happy married life to you sir.
Keep going higher and I wish you all the good things that comes with Marriage.

!LUV


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Woww... This is fabulous.
Congratulations to you and your special one.

Today's occasion is going to be done Swiftly as far as all that is written in the often inflated list is well met.

GoodLuck to you and your lady.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks bro

Congrats!

Thank you mate 🥰

Wow, congratulations

Thanks yo

Congratulations... jubilation...and celebration...

Wishing you and Precious the best possible. I go soon join una for that way. 🤭

We dey wait you senior boy

Congratulations man, whooooo I remember the early days of you both and time seems to have ran even faster than I thought. Cheers to a new beginning.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks bro

You're gonna make me cry.

Thanks for being part of my life, I love you dear husband.

Congratulations man. I wish you all the best and to build a great family. Those are really awesome news. ☺


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks clixy. I appreciate

👨‍❤️‍💋‍👨🤰

Congrats Bel, I can't believe it! I thought this was a joke post.

Lol it's very real. Will drop pictures later on. 😁

Came here just for you.
Wishing you a warm and happy home filled with love, more nice things and the finest of beers.

I know it's real because you added beer 🥰

Haha you seem pretty down to earth about it, that's cool.

Enjoy today and tomorrow and have a blast, congratulations!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations to you both! A lifetime of happiness to you and I will be waiting for baby pictures 😀

What a happy, happy day for you ❤️❤️

Wait, I hope its not @wolfofnostreet you are getting married to? Congratulations nevertheless. Welcome to the family bro.

Lol it's her man. She my wifey 😁

This is beautiful man. Congrats to you. Happy married life 😊🤗

Congratulations dear. @wolfofnostreet is a very nice lady, I haven't met her in person though. Wishing you a very happy home.

Thanks much ☺

You are welcome. All the best dear

Happy married life. Congratulations!🎉

Dear @wolfofnostreet and @belemo its the day after and the rings are on the fingers Congrats and have a great life together may you be blessed with kids aswell

Thank you 😊


Hey @belemo, here is a little bit of BEER from @penderis for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.