My favourite Quote| Day 3 of 30 days challenge

in Speak Peace4 years ago

"Forget injuries, never forget kindnesses. - CONFUCIUS

I have an app with some thoughts written as quotes. Most times I go through the thought to gather some wise saying. In my routine for daily thought, I came across this quote "Forget injuries, never forget kindnesses." By confucius. The words came at a right time when it read meaning to me, the quote reads word of forgiveness which promote peaceful living and appreciation for the benefits one has enjoyed from others.so I walk daily, having this words written deep in my heart and guiding my relationship with people and helps me incur no grudges with people who hurts me.

img_0.6097909475339119.jpg

Photo credit
I came to believe this quote holds some life's mystery to having good relationship with others. Forget injuries , that seems like a pretty hard task to do, maybe it is, but with Grace, we might attain that position of forbearing with others and letting go of hurts. Never forget kindness, it almost go with the quote that says "Never forget the hands that fed you". In life , we need man to attain or succeed in life, God uses men to bless men, but what we do when we attain our goals matters. It's wise that we always remember those who stood by us when we were needy and people who showed us kindness when we least expected it.

Forget Injuries, Never Forget Kindnesses.

Sort:  

Hey @dwixer, here is a little bit of BEER from @globetrottergcc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This is a great saying. But difficult to achieve. I do remember kindnesses but the injuries have more power. I guess there must be a trick to strip that power away... I haven't found it yet!

Love this post. Why do we always have to place so much meaning in what we perceive as negative events in our past?

Why not just see them for what they are, experiences that make up the courses of our lives?

It doesn't matter how bad the circumstances or poorly people were treated. Focusing on the negative blinds us to the lessons of the experiences.

Once we can clear away the darker emotions we hang on to for meaning sake, we can leverage the lessons for a better future.

Rightly contributed. Thank you for your perspection on this