HIVE-NAIJA MEET-UP UPDATE

in Speak Peace2 years ago

social-media-3846597_1280.png

We've been in discussions about the possibility of having a physical meet-up simultaneously in different locations.

With the results gotten from our polls, we observed that Lagos, Ibadan, and Port Harcourt have the highest number of occupants. However, Lagos and Ibadan are quite close so we decided to select:

Team Lagos
Team Abuja
Team Port Harcourt

We know that there are many others in places like Uyo, and we will be willing to have a meet-up there if they can meet the necessary criteria.

Volunteers and attendance

In the meantime, we need 1 person to volunteer from each selected location to coordinate attendance and work closely with the admins.

You can either volunteer in the comments section or on Telegram.

Also, note that a meet-up can be organized in any location as long as you have a minimum of 10 people who will attend, you can make it known to us.

Assoccories

We also considered getting customized t-shirts with the Hive logo, that's still up for decision but if you have anything to add concerning that you can also let us know.

You can also contact @young-boss-karin on Telegram @KarinaLovet if you have any input or suggestions.

Sort:  

Good to see Abuja included.

I live in Kaduna but I selected Abuja. Where can we meet and how can we organise it to be fun and not weird like a convention.

Very true...like a park...

Lol...no stipulated place yet. I will reach out to @tykee to see how it goes.

Cool. I can search for a place we can use. Maybe within wuse.

Will it be a place to pay for or a free space?

Okay, that's cool. Or even Jabi.

I think @belemo is in a good position to answer that.

Somewhere free but with a lot of seats. Maybe a mall that has one of those eateries or lounges.

I don't know places in Abuja like that though.

I will check for places and feed you back.

Not too happy that Uyo isn't included 😢. I wish it was, would have loved it sha o.

Lol, you can organize yours there. Just get like 10 people and you are good to go.

Abi?
That's alright nau, come and carry me so I'll join you guys over there nau

Haha, no need o. I no wan waste my trans cause I know say you no go come.😄

Hmmmm
Okay o

uyo can be included if you know other hivers in uyo drop their username down here👇

Right, noted

I'm in Uyo...I know other hivers here too.

It's Sound like a good idea
Well am from delta, Sapele.

We almost had this last year. Hope it becomes a reality this year

I'm in Lagos and am in.am a newbie actually and I would love encouragement from my fellow naija hivers. Pls help me by upvoting my post and with a follow and I'll return the favor immediately. Thanks

Let's organize our own meetup.
I'm in Lagos too.
Connect with me on whatsapp 08182654173

Oh nice

Hello @hive-naija, thanks for this update.
It's really been a while here. But I am fully back now.
And I'll love to connect with Lagosians.
I'm in the mainland and I know a couple of places we can hold our meetup.
Please if you are in Lagos mainland connect with me on whatsapp 08182654173.

I sent you a message on Whatsapp Faith

I'm coming from Akure.. Will like to see you all

Wow
That would be awesome.

Ibadan to Lagos is about 5hours on transit. Doesn't look so close to me.

And i just had to resume my 9-5 when this happens...🤦

Why don't you separate Ibadan from Lagos. I think it will give room for greater participation

Do we give Naija have a Discord group or telegram group?

I'm so interested in this...

I'm already looking forward to making friends 🙂

No Imo?

It’s a good Idea,I wish Lagos people can do a picnic

Hi... Can I join the Telegram group?

Hi guys...
Is there a group for naija hivers?
Maybe a WhatsApp or telegram group?
I would love to be a part of it please. I reside in Lagos.