Theme: DIY invasion

in Speak Peace4 years ago (edited)

image.png

Amongst the numerous things I love about this community, one of them is that it is a diverse community of people from different parts of the world but also from from all works of life.

I look around the community and I see artists, musicians, tailors, yoga/fitness instructors, farmers, designers etc. If you can think it, we have it around here and this brings us to this week's initiative for the week.

The theme of this week is DIY, an acronym for "Do it Yourself", which means we'll be writing/presenting "how tos". All you need to do in this week is write a post that teaches people how to do something, irrespective of your trade.

The Task

  • Create a video or writeup explaining "how to" achieve any task
  • Include #diy and #hivenaija to make it easy for us to find you.

A few tips

  • Have fun with your post title but for uniformity, you may use "DIY Invasion: Add your post title" or something of that nature.
  • Talk about your location, occupation and any other information about yourself.
  • Talk about the problem or activity you're going to teach
  • Talk about how you performed the activity
  • Share your post in the Hive Naija community and post a link to a Tweet of the post in the comment section

Sponsors

All valid entries will receive upvotes from the Hive Naija community trail and that receives support from @stateofthedapps, @theycallmedan and @hiveangellists

image.png

Support The Hive Naija Curation Project

If you like our work, please support this project through delegating Hive Power to @hive-naija or you can join our curation trail by clicking on the banner below

Join us on Discord
Follow us on Twitter

|25HP| |50HP| |75HP| |100HP| |200HP| |500HP| |1000HP| |5000HP|


Sort:  

This is nice. I hope to participate in this initiative and I hope others do also.

Looking forward to your entry

Definitely sending in my entry soon

Looking forward to it

I siddon wells for this one.

Correct

This is really wonderful

Posted using Dapplr

Now I think this initiative had me in mind🤭🤗 I am definitely doing this one. Thanks

Maybe we did 😉

I so love this.. I support @zellypearl when she says that this initiative had her in mind..

I go kill myself today....

We dey wait you