A Proud Nigerian: 2020 A Time For Change

in Speak Peace3 years ago (edited)

peacock5234667_1280.jpgpixabay

I fell in love with this photo when I saw it, hope you love it

I spent a long time looking at this topic Make a video or a writeup stating the times you were proud to be a Nigerian trying to recall the times I was proud to be a Nigerian but to be sincere, there have not been anytime apart from now, this year 2020. For a long time Nigeria have been a place where we tend to cope to whatever life throw at us either by the government or the economy itself. We have gotten acquitted with the bad road and poor electricity, for corruption has taken its toll on Nigeria. It's a place where you commission a road to contractors without proper supervision, so many projects are commissioned but not up to 50% of those projects are carried out and the government continues to increase the dept of the country. In other not to digress from the topic,I state that I am proud to be a Nigerian because its my father land but that doesn't mean I am happy in the path the country is taking. I am so proud to be among this generation that could stand up for a change, the change we seek may not look possible now but we know that the era of change has come and it will take effect sooner or later. I saw a video by Pastor TB. Joshua, stating the occurrence of this protest and how it would turn out later with its remedy. I will post it later on, but one thing I know is that change has come to stay in Nigeria and it will gain its foothold.

Thanks for reading, hope it was worth your time

Sort:  

Change has come to stay and the government must annul to the change. I am proud of my country but not my government.

Support you on that note👍

I can't say I understand what you're going through, because it hasn't happened to me, but keep fighting for what you deserve! Even if you have to make a mess and make the government understand that the country is yours, do it!

The fight is not an easy one, we only pray for a change