My Heart Aches.

in Speak Peace3 years ago

pexels-photo-1666779.jpeg
[Source]


Once again disappointed,
Once again, we've been failed,
by our votes, our dear country,
once again the government has cut our expectations short.

Change was our expectation for this government
and in fact, it did come,
but not in the way we had looked forward to,
for our expectation was swallowed by the unexpected.

Each day, at the dawn and dusk,
the News become a Gothic story to us
and dirges in our ears,
we mourn for our fallen warrior;
Our dear nation.

My heart aches,
For we've been served with stones instead of hotcakes
and it seems like our originality has been replaced with a fake.
We must fight and recover it with all it takes.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.