This Isn't The Country.

in Speak Peace3 years ago

EkeqKqlXYAE2Hpp.jpg
[Source]


This isn't the country I have come to love
Our loyalty to the curb they have shove
Lives matter less now, not up to a kobo
Everyone running shelter skelter to take cover
Mother lost her child, a lady lost her lover
Father's bravery shamed as tears seemingly flow
A man in love could not even sustain the love's glow
They have dealt everyone a massive blow
We have all been affected, definitely sunk low
When will the ground be green for us to plough?
In the midst of this storm, how do we even row?
The crops most have in hand has been wasted
So, tell me, how do you want them to sow?
So many questions yet the answer is eternally variable
Democracy and love is now no longer sustainable
This isn't the country I have come to love
I still hold that touch of hope
Hoping everyone who has lost someone too can cope
Because their death, sweat and blood must never be in vain


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.