LADIES CAN BE FUNNY..... || WHAT DO YOU THINK?

in Speak Peace3 years ago

Some months ago, I asked for help regarding a girl I liked whether I should become a close friend to her or tell how I feel and then ask her out. Even though, I was told by a close friend of mine that she's already in a relationship which he advised me to ask her myself before I start spending unnecessary on her by taking her out on dates.

image.png

Flower photo created by lookstudio - www.freepik.com

It took some time before I was able to ask her if she was in a relationship because we were both busy with school exams. Then soonest before exams was over, I was able to take for a quick date then asked her after devouring the meal. She told me she was in a relationship. After that, I felt kind of relief and my feelings for her reduced because I had to face the face she is in a relationship and move on but still, I didn't close contact with her.

At some point, I thought of still puting some pressure to tell why she should be with me but I felt that there are so many fishes in the water and why disturb one. Moreover, I would not like it if another guy just comes over to take away my babe. So, I decided to take it on a friends level and move on.

To cut the long story short, I invited her over to my place yesterday and we had a pretty long discussion about random things and then I decided to pressure into knowing more about her relationship. That was how I figured she was not in a relationship but instead is not ready to be a relationship due to some reasons.

So, any guy that asks her out, she tells them she is in a relationship. She told me this yesterday and it was the same thing she did to me. Now, a part of me is quite happy to know she is not in a relationship but at the same time, I have started drawing my balls in different basket and even gotten to like some other girls. Yeah, a guy is allowed to have numerous crushes.

image.png

Hand photo created by karlyukav - www.freepik.com

There is one thing though, she told me she presently crush on a particular guy, though I do not have the info on who the guy is. When I told my roommate about this, he said there are high possibilities that the guy she says she crushes on is me. so what do you think?

Sort:  

dude... the girl 😂 well, telling people that she's in a relationship is a good idea to keep off the creepy guys or the guys that she isn't interested in. but it also keeps away the guys who she could be interested in... get to know her more... she told you that it's a self-served rumor so probably there's a chance for you two if that is what you want...

one more thing, you're allowed to have numerous crushes 😂 it's like visiting a museum, you're allowed to JUST look

Smile... it is like visiting a museum 😅....lol.. I don't even know what I want again.

Abeg no dey carry your head jam wall.

As your single now...just dey do wetin sweet you...when you enter relationship you fit dey jam head for wall...but at least it would be for someone who is taking yoi seriously enough not to confuse you up and down

This is a complicated matter lol.
Well keep being friends maybe something beautiful will come out

To be honest, the best way is "don't think to much about it" if she likes you go a head and keep talking to her, no necessary spending money. If at the end she clearly says she doesn't like you, fuck off then, be friends and keep going.

Sometimes the one who is in love with you is the less expected person haha😆 #facts

For now, more important is to make moneeey😎

Yeah brother... Making money is what is more important now.

I have no idea how she thinks, but I know guys can be a little troubling for girls so they play some games sometimes.

I like to make friends with everyone and usually I start dating someone who was a friend if the timing and conditions are right and we have chemistry. So is probably stay friends with her even if she has a boyfriend or if she isn’t interested, unless she isn’t fun to be friends with, but if that’s the case, it’s fine if it doesn’t turn into romance.

Love takes many forms. I have some female friends who I find very attractive but would never date and even one close friend who I used to date, now she is in a happy relationship and she is friendly with my girlfriend. It depends on the personality and what the girl is used to though. There are some people who don't know how to be so flexible like this.

Yeah, girls are trying with having numerous guys disturbing them..

Staying friends is cool with me. I love her company.

Hmmmm some of those girl with numerous guys have alot to secure when it come to trust and sharing of love.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Personally, when I was still dating, I'd never take a lady that has to lie that she's in a relationship just to avoid me

It's best not to have high hopes. Just be friends with her and try to enjoy the friendship.

The friendship might give rise to something. Who knows?

Oh well...I don't know. Maybe it's you, maybe it isn't. We'll just have to find out.

Naaah, it is not you almost 99% I am sure .. don't put big hopes there

Lol.. I think its not me too.. That's because I know I have been Friendzoned because of the way we relate.

Forget her brother, you don't want to be with a girl that would lie to you just because she wants to dodge relationship.

My advice, just try to smash and if she's interested, catch your cruise and rest.

Like you said, there are other fishes in the ocean, you were friend zoned on purpose, take your L and find another babe. Una go dey alright