HOM #126 - We've Only Just Begun | At the Norfolk Coast

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)


Hello, my friends!

Today I am presenting my song from the Norfolk coast! We are on holidays and spending a few days near Sheringham.
So, I thought it would be nice to swap the usual backdrop for the sea and some cliffs.. 😁

This week's theme "Trusting in the Process" was a tough one; I had no idea what to play..
However, my trusted friends The Carpenters managed to help me out yet again with one of their early songs from 1970.

This songs has always been in my heart and one I wanted to learn to play. So, I gave it a go today and I'm pretty happy with how it's coming along.
Falling in love, getting married and trusting in what the future will bring... It so perfectly fits the theme!

The song was originally written for a bank commercial, but Richard Carpenter got hold of it, amended it and turned it into a hit-single after "Close To You".

I hope you like this one!

Lyrics

We've only just begun to live
White lace and promises
A kiss for luck and we're on our way
We've only begun

Before the rising sun we fly
So many roads to choose
We start out walking and learn to run
And yes, we've just begun

Sharing horizons that are new to us
Watching the signs along the way
Talking it over just the two of us
Working together day to day
Together

And when the evening comes we smile
So much of life ahead
We'll find a place where there's room to grow
And yes, we've just begun
Source: AZLyrics

Sort:  

Never heard this one before , its lovely. I love the sound of the waves rolling in the background , fantastic location.

Lovely, isn't it? 😃
It just had to be done! 😄
Thank you! 😀

Nice setting for a song with some ambient sound. I know you love some Carpenters. They did great songs.

!LUV

Woooowww amazing @anna-newkey!!!

Hey, thank you for listening!!

Annaaaaaaa that song is beautiful 😍, both its lyrics and the chord progression so beautiful on the guitar; this presentation has been amazing, your works are more and more great, you are a great artist without a doubt 🌹💖!!!!

I think it's not superfluous to tell you about the location, it's spectacular and very relaxing, but I see it wasn't exactly a sunny day or maybe it was already getting dark? 🤔

You sang so great and you played that beautiful Taylor very well (you know I love your guitars), it was a perfect presentation, in image, sound and interpretation, congratulations 💞!!!!

Anna I wanted to take the opportunity to make an observation, when we put the source of the lyrics, the link should not take us to Google, ideally it should take us directly to the page where the lyrics are hosted!!!!

Thank you very much for continuing to bring your talent to the world stage of the Hive Open Mic, you know, we wait for you next week ¡You absolutely Rock! 🙌😀💛

PS: your assistant didn't understand the final sign 😅!!!!!
PS2: Anna haven't you considered to start uploading your content to 3speak?

Hello, Fernando, my friend!
Lyrics link duly corrected!
That never occurred to me, thanks!

Yes, it was overcast; we had some heavy rain last night hammering on the caravan.. that sure kept me awake! Haha

And, no, he didn't, my assistant is still a trainee. 😂

Glad you like it; Hive is giving me a "kick up the backside" to practice more.. 😉

I had started with Threespeak, but got put off by a double-post I supposedly did, when I wasn't aware of it.. that was with my first posts.
I might give it another go at some point. I 👍

Ah ok, I understand what you said about 3speak, it happens hehe and regarding your assistant that was funny 😁!!!!

So when you recorded you were late at night? seriously your presentation was great and excellent with the lyrics of the song, thanks 🙌😀💛!!!!

See you on the road Anna.... You Rockkk!!! 👍😉🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🥂💥💫💯

Hi @anna-newkey,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

That landscape is spectacular 😱, I was amazed, you should take advantage of it and make more recordings there because it gave a very special touch to your song.
I also think you chose the ideal song for this week, you made it 👏.

Haha, thank you!
It would be a three hour drive for each video, but let me think about it.. I might just move up here..😁
Happy, you like the song, I really found the theme a little tricky.
I see, you haven't posted yet..
Curious what yours will be.. 🤔
Thank you, my friend!

Wow increíble presentación 👏😊👏 bravo me gustó 👌😊

Thank you, my sweet friend!
It really is wonderful that you like it! 😀


¡Gracias mi dulce amigo!
Realmente es maravilloso que te guste! 😀

Well that surprised me. I had no idea it was originally a bank comercial song. It's a beautiful song though. I thought you did it really well and what a backdrop!

Yeah, Richard saw it on the Tele and saw it's potential!
Cool scenery, isn't it just, but you can see the rain coming, that we had last night.. 😉
Thanks, Barb!

This is really beautiful and I love it. The atmosphere evoked by this entry is awsome. Thanks for sharing @anna-newkey

Thank you so much!
It's not often I get to record in such a great location!
So glad you like it! 😀

Loved your performance! And the setting makes it spectacular!

Well done 👏👏👏

Thank you so much!
Yeah, it sure is, isn't it?
Glad you gave it a listen, thanks, Alex!

Well done! That's a very nice song for this week's theme, which was a tough one!

(Ah, a Taylor twin - so you definitely can try the percussive stuff!)

It sure was a tough one.. haha
I will try the percussion stuff, I'm intrigued.. 😉

How beautiful nature, thank you for giving us that landscape, beautiful interpretation 👏

Thank you so much, yes, it's a very pretty place!
Would have been nice to have the sun out, but still.. haha.
Thanks a lot for stopping by!

Oh... The Carpenters! Oldy classic songs.
Your new backstage is an epic, beautiful landscape for a beautiful song.
Do you know what? You have given me an excellent idea for my posts, I'll try to make a video at some location in my city.
have a good time, dear friend.

Hey, yeah! How cool!
I'm looking forward to that!!!
Thank you, my friend!

Querida amiga @anna-newkey, qué hermosa canción. Y la voz de usted sonó demasiado bien, me encanta. La guitarra la tocó muy bien, con muchos acordes que le hicieron recorrer el diapasón desde arriba hasta abajo en forma impecable. Me encantó compartir este rato musical junto al mar y que el hecho de estar en un espacio abierto para nada disminuyera la belleza de su voz ni el sonido de su guitarra. Muchas gracias por compartir, mil bendiciones y éxito en todo lo que se proponga.


Dear friend @anna-newkey, what a beautiful song. And your voice sounded too good, I love it. You played the guitar very well, with many chords that made your fingers go from top to bottom of the fretboard flawlessly. I loved sharing this musical time by the sea and that the fact of being in an open space in no way diminished the beauty of your voice or the sound of your guitar. Thank you very much for sharing, a thousand blessings and success in everything you propose.

Well, hello my friend!
That is so very kind of you!
Isn't it a wonderful scenery?
Thank you so much for listening, makes me really happy, that you like it! :)

Qué hermosa canción, como todas las que seleccionas, amiga @anna-newkey.Es siempre tan grato pasar por tu blog y escucharte cantando acompañada por el instrumento que hayas seleccionado para la ocasión. Tus presentaciones siempre inspiran paz, y esta vez más, ya que pudimos compartir un ratito junto al mar saliendo un poco de la rutina. Gracias por compartir tu talento,mil bendiciones y éxitos.


What a beautiful song, like all the ones you select, dear friend @anna-newkey. It's always so nice to go through your blog and hear you singing accompanied by the instrument you've selected for the occasion. Your presentations always inspire peace, and this time more, since we were able to spend a little time by the sea getting out of the routine a bit. Thank you for sharing your talent, a thousand blessings and successes

Oh, my lovely friend! Thank you so much!
It sure was a lovely week by the sea and I'm glad I could record there!
Sorry, but I've been neglecting my Hive friends lately..
I have a few things going on that need sorting, that's why I'm late..
Really sorry! I hope, you are all keeping well!!