Hive Open Mic | Semana 65 | Júrame | Cover

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

2021-07-10-08-58-07.jpg


Happy week friends! On the occasion of Promises, I want to present you a song by the Mexican María Grever. This woman was a pioneer in going international as a songwriter in very difficult times for the ladies to stand out, but she did it in style and her legacy extends to the present day. We recorded this successful bolero with my Yezz 1 Max Plus and it was edited with Shot Cut. I hope you like it. Blessings for all.


SWEAR TO ME



Everyone says it's a lie that I love you
because they had never seen me in love,
I swear I don't understand myself
why your gaze fascinates me.

When I am near you I am happy,
I would not like you to remember anyone,
I'm jealous even of the thought
that can remind you of another loved person.

Swear to me, that even if a long time passes
you will not forget the moment when I met you.
Look at me, because there is nothing deeper
nor greater in this world than the love that I gave you.

Kiss me, with a loving kiss,
like no one has kissed me since the day I was born.
Love me, love me to madness,
and so you will know the bitterness that I am suffering for you.

tricolor.png

¡Feliz semana amigos! Con el motivo de Promesas, quiero presentarles una canción de la mexicana María Grever. Esta mujer fue pionera en internacionalizarse como compositora en tiempos muy difíciles para que las damas resaltaran, pero lo hizo por todo lo alto y su legado se extiende hasta la actualidad. Grabamos este exitoso bolero con mi Yezz 1 Max Plus y fue editado con Shot Cut. Espero les guste. Bendiciones para todos.


armandolnrs firma.png

Sort:  

Muy buena interpretación, con mucho feeling, de esa bella canción de María Grever, pieza querida de la tradición musical amorosa de Latinoamérica. Gracias y suerte, @armandolnrs.

Tu post ha sido votado por @celf.magazine, proyecto curatorial y revista digital sobre arte y cultura en Hive. Únete a nuestra comunidad y comparte tu talento con nosotros.
Your post has been voted by @celf.magazine, curatorial project and digital magazine about art and culture in Hive. Join our community and share your talent with us.