Hive Open Mic Week 65 - Promise - Minuet in D minor by J.S Bach (cover)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

This week's topic is about promises. In my case, this extends a promises I made to myself to get good at music. Sounds harsh, but I've been slacking off for too long. So, I'm following parts of a program and its repertoire. Right now, I wanted to tackle the classic repertoire in the folders.

I've never played classical music in my life. Even though the piece was easy from a reading, playing it was kind of a problem. There's patterns to following in up and down strokes, specific fingers to use in certain frets. Classical music is a lot about technique and refinement. I admire all those great people who play this for a living. It takes hard work.

There's not much to say. I hope you like my cover of this easy piece by J. S. Bach. And if you want to leave a comment about details, technique or something else, feel free to do it. The road to improvement is better when you find people to help you.

I hope you have a great week!

Sort:  

¡Oye que chévere suena ésto bro! yo hasta hace poco estaba estudiando ésta pieza en un PDF que tengo pero sería más cómodo estudiarlo en papel, espero pronto hacer eso. Yo me sé la pieza hasta algunos compases iniciales en el piano pero no la he dominado del todo, es bueno que la hayas traído en una adaptación con tu instrumento.

Divisor.gif

Gracias. Bueno, es que tengo estas adaptaciones del maestro Iván Adler y son unas belleza. Y bueno, del PDF es que las estudio o las paso al musecore para asegurarme de hacerle algún cambio o practicar más fácil.

Por aquí pasó El Comentador y valoró este comentario.
@josemalavem
Conócenos y comparte tu comentario para que sea valorado, únete a nuestro servidor de Discord.

very peaceful sound 😍

Indeed. The only not peaceful thing was recording it 🤣

Haha i can understand that 😂

Good 🤣

Cool of you to take on a classical song, composed by Bach. Sounds excellent to me.

Genial por tu parte interpretar una canción clásica, compuesta por Bach. Me suena excelente.

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Thanks a lot!

escudo_sound_music.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.