Hive Open Mic Week 86// Cover An Indonesian Song by Boomerang - BAWALAH AKU

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago
Hive Open Mic Week 86! Finally I am back to make a post on this great music community. It's been three weeks and two weeks of Hive Open Mic I missed since my last video post. I am really happy finally I can do it again. The theme given for this moment is "Joy to world", An interesting topic to be elaborate into the great choice song. This theme bring me back to the old memory and remain me to the song that I often sing a long for various ocassion. Originally belong to one of my favorite band in Indonesia, Boomerang, with the tittle of the song "BAWALAH AKU". You may check my video performance on the following link.

The lyrics and its translation

Kuberlari-lari diatas langit biru
Hangat mentari ramah memelukku
Kusapa sang angin yang belai rambutku
Kubasuh peluh keringat di tubuhku

I ran above the blue sky
The warming sun kindly holding me
I say hello to the wind which caress my hair
I washed sweat on my body

Panasmu yang tak pernah habis janganlah habis
Selalu timbulkan sejuk di mataku
Misteri yang kau simpan debarkan jantungku
Biarkan kularut dalam dekapanmu

Your heat that never runs out don't run out
It always make cool in my eyes
The mystery that you have kept my heart beating
Let me dissolve in your arms

Oh bawalah aku selalu ke langit biru
Tinggalkan aku disini biarkan aku nikmati
Belaian mesra mentari hangatkan jiwaku ini
Kan ku cumbu indah wajahmu puaskan rasa hatiku

Oh take me always to the blue sky
Leave me here let me enjoy
The intimate caress of the sun warms my soul
I will kiss your beautiful face, satisfy my heart

Biarkan ku bernyanyi di langit biru

Let me sing in the blue sky

The closing lyrics of the song is the really joy for me. So, let us sing a long hivers!

img_0.5634868377406167.jpg

Sort:  

I missed your beautiful sound my friend, don't abandon us again, hehe. What a beautiful song and how well the lyrics play with your voice. Congratulations...

Thanks a lot for your appreciation my brother. Love to know you like my singing video. I am doing my best for next. Thank you so much 😁😁🤗🤗🤗

Congratulations @bobreza! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List