Hive Open Mic Weeks 77 // Terlalu Manis // Slank (Cover)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago
Hello my hiver's friends. Great to see you all again on this week's @hiveopenmic. We already on weeks 77 now. As I always said, for me, it's a bless for to be part of this community. The theme given by the admin on this ocassion is JOY OF LIVING, such a wonderful topic to reveal. I have chosen An Indonesian Song from SLANK, one of the greatest band in Indonesia. TERLALU MANIS the tittle of the song that I cover for this moment is one of this band hits. The meaning of the tittle's song TOO SWEET. This is kind of rock Ballad song with the major key. I have a lot of experiences in almost my fourteenth age of my life. Having time to visit many places with various type of personality and character gave me a lot of Joy of living moments to keep in mind. Some of them even like an Unforgettable for me. Perhaps this time you are on the same boat again with me. Then the song that I sang for this moment could represent what I feel about those moments that to sweet to forget.

You may check the link of my video performance below...

Then as usual, the lyrics and its translation is available...

Kuambil gitar dan mulai memainkan
Lagu lama yang biasa kita nyanyikan
Tapi tak sepatah kata yang bisa terucap
Hanya ingatan yang ada di kepala

I took the guitar and started playing
The old song we used to sing
But not a word can be spoken
Only memories are in the head

Hari berganti angin tetap berhembus
Cuaca berubah daun-daun tetap tumbuh
Kata hatiku pun tak pernah berubah
Berjalan dengan apa adanya

The day changed the wind still blew
The weather changes the leaves keep growing
My heart never changed
Walk as it is

Di malam yang dingin dan gelap sepi
Benakku melayang pada kisah kita

On a lonely cold dark night
My mind drifted to our story

Terlalu manis untuk dilupakan
Kenangan yang indah bersamamu tinggalah mimpi

Too sweet to be forgotten
The sweet memories with you are only dreams

Terlalu manis untuk dilupakan
Walau kita memang tak saling cinta, takkan terjadi diantara kita

Too sweet to be forgotten
Even if we don't love each other, nothing will happen among us

0001-4024341907_20210708_203613_0000.png

Sort:  

Helo bang bob.. sudah kangen aku ingin berjumpa dengan mu.. Jalan-jalan lah ke lhokseumawe..he he..
teriakan mu dalam lirik memang sangat menarik bro.. ha ha ha

Thanks bro. Nanti ku Japri kalo maen ke Lhok ya...hehe

Hi @bobreza , how are you? Are you getting better...how is going life now? I hope you will be back with optimism and shine again! As we said, music helps sometimes and your blue guitar, nice to see it again on the scene. Also, nice song and your singing, we like it and you know it! Wishing you a lot of joy of living 🎶

Hi @mipiano, I am quite good..hehe! Thanks for your suggestion. I am not so into the song this time. However, I don't want to miss a thing...hehe! Thanks@mipiano, your positive words really mean to me. God bless!!!

When we have a pleasant, sincere feeling, even if things get very bad, that feeling is still there. Good feelings are very difficult to defeat. I really liked the sound of your guitar; you also have a voice with enough power.
Good job brother,

Thank you so much, Sir. Glad to know you like my singing video. Thank you so much..