🎵 “Here Comes The Sun” (Cover) - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 65

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, encouraging musicians to share songs with an international audience.


Cabe-Lindsay-Hive-Open-Mic-65j.jpg

This week’s Hive Open Mic theme is: Promises. To me, the most meaningful promise of all is the promise of eternal life. Many songs repeat this promise in various ways and this one really strums my heart strings. It’s called “La Vem O Sol” originally written in Portuguese by Madrinha Rita, and translated to English. This time I had the pleasure of hosting my kids as a little audience and that was really fun.

Cabe-Lindsay-Hive-Open-Mic-65e.jpg

Cabe-Lindsay-Hive-Open-Mic-65d.jpg

Cabe-Lindsay-Hive-Open-Mic-65f.jpg

Cabe-Lindsay-Hive-Open-Mic-65g.jpg


Here Comes the Sun

Written by Madrinha Rita. Performed by Cabe Lindsay.

Here comes the sun to heal us
Let's all firm ourselves
In the sun the moon and the stars
And in the queen of the sea

I arrived I'm already here
Nobody should doubt
What my father orders
I have to affirm

My father may you bless us
Giving us your comfort
For I being with you
Will never consider myself dead

Hive-Open-Mic-65d.png


Acknowledgements

Hive-Open-Mic-65b.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 65 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Promesas.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, inviting musicians to share a common current. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event!

💛

Enjoy Live Music? Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🌟

Sort:  

Great cover mate! Love the way you express yourself. By the way, it's me Reza from Aceh, Indonesia. My old Account @rezasofyan got Phising link and I lost all acceses on it now. It happened right after I Made a post on Hive Open Mic Week 65. I make this new account and Will come up for the next of Hive Open Mic.

Thanks 😊😊

Oh no, what a bummer! I'm so sorry to hear that. Something similar happened to another person in our community about half a year ago, or so. I'm glad to see you're making a new account. Proud of you for bouncing back.

I just tried not too being sad over the thing out of my control. Everything happen for a reason. The show must go on. Those fraud won't make me falling down...😁!

Thanks mate. I'll see you soon on next Hive Open Mic..!!

Beautiful children, God bless you and keep you healthy. How good it is to trust the promise of eternal life.

Thank you. Absolutely. Yes, you're so right. It is a real comfort to trust that. It brings me perfect peace.

Wao esto sí que está lindo y tierno de verdad. Hermosísim mensaje.

It's a message that keeps me light. I am so happy to know that my dad is with me, and he is with the heavenly father now. And all is well.

Es un mensaje que me mantiene liviano. Estoy muy feliz de saber que mi papá está conmigo y ahora está con el padre celestial. Y todo va bien.

Que hermosos estan los niños, Dios los bendiga.

Aw, thank you. Yes, God bless them. And God bless all of us children, all ages, all stretches of the globe.

Oh gracias. Sí, Dios los bendiga. Y Dios nos bendiga a todos los niños, de todas las edades, en todos los lugares del mundo.


Commentary.jpg


And for a change @cabelindsay gives us a cover of a beautiful song. Everything here is wonderful, the music, your presentation, the dedication, the happiness that is perceived through the images and the presence of these beautiful children. As it is always another great job, we expected no less from someone who has raised this community with so much love and dedication. Congratulations.

Curador: @Zorajr and @Jesuslnrs

Thank you so much. It is such a joy to share music with these kids, just as I see you all do in your family. Usually, my singing happens with a simple guitar at the end of the night, serenading the kids to sleep. On this occasion, I introduced a little bit of a beat, with the keyboard, and the kids gathered around to check it out. I'm happy to see their heightened interest, and hope they'll "join the band" someday soon. :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

awesome! I love the reactions of your children , and great words thank you for translating 🙏

Thanks brother. Hugs and high-fives to you, stretching all the way to the UK.

This song inspires a lot of joy and peace as well as the comforting message it conveys ✨ what a beautiful cover and what a beautiful audience your children who were enjoying and having a lot of fun with you 😊.

Waoo! That was an excellent rendition of that beautiful song, the way you performed it made us stay 100% focused during the whole song. By the way, you have beautiful children, congratulations!