🎵 Hive Open Mic 36 - “Right Inside” (Original Song) - Live Music

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, inviting creative expression and genuine connection.


HiveOpenMic36CabeLindsay2.jpg

Here's the song I'm singing most often these days. It's a new one, with a soaring high melody that stretches me. I so love the lyrics, reminding me that I am so closely connected to my surroundings, and reminding me to see the best in myself and others. And even in all of life's rhythms, all is well.


Right Inside

A positive affirmation

of harmonious interconnection
with the four sacred elements
and all of life

All I see is right inside of me
Garden rooting down and flourishing
Kitty purring stallion galloping choir singing
Truly we are one for we are earth

All you see is right inside of you
From the mud the water lily blooms
Rain dropping vapor rising deardrops flowing
Truly we are one for we are water

All we see is right inside of us
In the wind the leaf returns to dust
Feather waving limb swaying breeze breathing
Truly we are one for we are air

All we see is right inside of us
By the smoky flame the cedar comforts
Sun shining ember flaring lightning striking
Truly we are one for we are fire

HiveOpenMic36C.png


Acknowledgements

HiveOpenMic36B.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 36 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Evergreen.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, encouraging us to share a common ground with the community. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event! Look and listen for the highlights to be released on Tuesday.

💛 🌞 🌜 🌟

Enjoy Live Music? Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🦢 🕊️ 🌿 🌺


About Me

I am a star child, making movies with Arise and music with Butterflies. My work includes films: Voices of the Grandmothers, Wild Family... books: Brave Spirit, Be Well Bee, WYLD, Big Idea Patterns... and songs: Brave Spirit, Home, Colors Flying... My greatest achievement is my role as a rad daddy to three incredible kids.

Sort:  

Truly we are one for we are water ✨ loved that!

This is a very refreshing song. Cool idea and nice entry for the #openmic. It truly captures that essence of the eternity of green (nature) as something that permeates our souls.

Thanks brother. I appreciate you for noticing the way this song relates with the theme. Yeah, it's subtle, but it's there. Thanks for your encouragement.

Hi cabelindsay,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Very good work @cabelindsay, so professional!! My husband heard as well while I was listening, and he was so surprised. His reaction was : who are you listening to? That is good!

The chosed environment for the video is awesome! Congratulations 👏

Thank you @mipiano, my friend, my sister. I sure appreciate your compliments, especially considering the fact that you are so immensely talented and well-versed in the music world. I clipped the audio recording (too loud), and otherwise i liked the way it turned out.

 3 years ago (edited) 

otherwise i liked the way it turned out.

We have to try always to do better, but it is as well important to like our work and how it turns out! Good attitude ;-)
And your video really turned out very well!

Que maravilla como logras encontrar la inspiración en la naturaleza. Gracias por esto. ❤️

English: My pleasure. Yes, to me, nature is a tremendous source of inspiration—it is simple to see the divine in it.

Spanish: El gusto es mio. Sí, para mí, la naturaleza es una tremenda fuente de inspiración; es simple ver lo divino en ella.