🎵 Hive Open Mic 40 - “Hold On” (Spirit Journey)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, inviting creative expression and genuine connection.


HiveOpenMic40CabeLindsay2.jpg

Hold On, Dear Friends. The World Is Shifting.

What I'm sharing here is fresh and exciting to me. It's a guided meditation. At times, I've given these on-the-fly stories to the kids at bedtime. I've treated them as opportunities to help the kids relax into a restful, peaceful feeling as they drift into their dreams. This is a great experience for me too, allowing myself to imagine and share my inner visions. It's a practice in embracing my inner child.

Behaving like a kid in this way feels vulnerable for me. It's as simple as allowing myself to be curious, wondering, wandering through the ideas as they arrive, and choosing a pleasurable path. I'm finding a thin line between fantasy and reality, so I keep my thoughts positive. 💛 🌟

And wow, we are currently celebrating our 40th week of Hive Open Mic, woohoo! I trust everybody here knows just how special this community is as we work toward global harmony, enjoying our creative expression and genuine connection. It's been a blast so far. I'm grateful to be with you, my brothers and sisters.


Hold On

An improvisational spirit journey in the key of G

Closing our eyes
Opening our minds
We now return to that vast space of openness
Where all possibilities exist...

HiveOpenMic40d.png


Acknowledgements

HiveOpenMic40b.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 40 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Hold On.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, encouraging us to share a common ground with the community. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event! Look and listen for the highlights to be released on Tuesday.

💛 🌞 🌜 🌟

Enjoy Live Music? Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🦢 🕊️ 🌿 🌺


About Me

I am a star child, ultra-fly and down-to-earth. I make movies with Arise and music with Butterflies. My work includes films: Voices of the Grandmothers, Wild Family... books: Brave Spirit, Be Well Bee, WYLD, Big Idea Patterns... and songs: Brave Spirit, Home, Colors Flying... My greatest achievement is my role as a rad daddy to three incredible kids.

Sort:  

How beautiful.

Have you ever heard Krishna Das's "I am Loving Awareness'? I love the word play - 'I'm LOVING awareness' - 'I AM loving awareness'. It's my favourite thing to listen to when I'm meditating after yoga -

but this - this is next level! I adore it and I've just sent it off to three friends I know will love it.

Thankyou, unicorn man, heart man, sky man.

Ah, feeling your support, thank you. I haven't heard "I Am Loving Awareness" yet, I'll look it up. Yeah, that word play is brilliant. I do love Krishna Das. One member of my band is in Guatemala right now, studying Kirtan with some lovely friends.

It's interesting the way various people respond differently when we put ourselves out there with art. You know? I mean, all art is subjective, with many interpretations, so I guess it makes sense to have different responses. In the case of this spirit journey, it felt wonderful to me, and after sharing I could see that some people could feel the energy in it.

Others did not resonate with this. Two friends commented in strange ways about how "peace only comes from Jesus," etc., completely ignoring any artistry and only focusing on a criticism of my spiritual experience. Made me think of the battles and murders over religious differences. Why are some people threatened by meditation? Just thinking out loud, processing, sorry. Sharing spiritual experiences can be pretty alienating sometimes, which is unfortunate because to me it's just about the most interesting thing of all.

That's even more reason to feel grateful for you, sister. You are like a pleasant breeze, bringing a breath of fresh air. You've given me this blessing over and over again. Thank you.

@tipu curate :)

Right on, thank you! Hugs.

And wow, we are currently celebrating our 40th week of Hive Open Mic, woohoo!

Happy 40th week Cabe!

This is something so personal, your inner child, as you say, that you are showing us. Spontaneous and sincere 💜

Yes! I'm so glad you notice these qualities - it feels really good to me to embrace this little boy with big wishes. Thank you, sweet friend. And happy 40th to you as well! ✌️🕺

Felicitaciones, Cabe. En verdad que aquí hemos compartido contigo bellos momentos y, en lo particular, he sido motivado a crear, como una especie de reto.

40 semanas. Cuando llegue la 48, habrá que celebrarlo.

Sigue adelante, talentoso muchacho, y que Dios te bendiga y guíe cada día.

English: I am delighted to be here with you, sharing space for creative expression and genuine connection. It is because of friends / brothers / uncles like you I return here each week and receive all the blessings we bring together.

Spanish: Estoy encantado de estar aquí contigo, compartiendo espacio para la expresión creativa y la conexión genuina. Es por amigos / hermanos / tíos como ustedes que vuelvo aquí cada semana y recibo todas las bendiciones que reunimos.

Thank you for your words, for the stories you weave, bringing us closer to ourselves, to our mother earth. It is always such a pleasure to listen to your creations Cabe and this one, taking me on such a beautiful journey, thank you brother. Much love xxxxx

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @trucklife-family .

Did you know that you can earn a badge from @hivebuzz for posting about #mentalhealthawareness? Read more details here!

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus for announcements and reblogs.

Lots of love right back at you, sister, thank you. So glad you could join me for this journey, and I look forward to more adventures together.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Wow, here you were really inspired. Nice!!! I liked it a lot.

I'm so happy to hear you say you liked it, thank you! I don't often hear my kids' preferences about songs versus spirit journeys, probably because they usually fall asleep after I sing a few songs. For me personally, I get a lot out of these meditations, as it's a new adventure every time.

I know well you're a person given to meditation and spirituality!!! ❤️❤️❤️

This one is just simply awesome...!!

Woohoo. Thank you, brother. Feels good to share, and it means a lot to me to feel your encouragement as i try something new.