Sort:  

Seguiré trabajando para seguir brindando lo mejor de mí. Gracias por mantener el espíritu musical vivo en esta gran colmena. Abrazo hermano!! xD

English: I feel you, brother. I see you bringing the musical spirit, and I dig that about you. You totally rock, dude.

Spanish: Te siento hermano. Veo que traes el espíritu musical, y eso me encanta. Eres totalmente genial, amigo.

As the French say: Chapeau!

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

gracias por la mención! y como siempre agradecido también de tener la oportunidad cada semana, no sólo de participar, sino de escuchar las excelentes participaciones de los demás concursantes, nutriéndome e inspirándome a seguir siendo parte de esta maravillosa comunidad, con toda la sinceridad les digo: me siento como en casa en hive openmic, o como dicen por ahí "como pez en el agua" . Por cierto "Free bird" ha sido desde hace mucho tiempo una de mis canciones favoritas, el solo de guitarra al final es absolutamente épico... saludos, y éxitos para todos! <3

Thanks for the mention! and as always grateful also to have the opportunity each week, not only to participate, but to listen to the excellent participation of the other contestants, nurturing and inspiring me to continue being part of this wonderful community, with all the sincerity I tell you: I feel like at home in hive openmic, or as they say "like a fish in water". By the way "Free bird" has long been one of my favorite songs, the guitar solo at the end is absolutely epic ... greetings, and success to all

English: Really appreciate your involvement in this community @juliopalomo. You are such an awesome addition, through your music, your engagement, and your encouragement. thank you. Yeah, I'm with you in feeling "home" here. Starting to feel like a family around here.

Spanish: Realmente agradezco su participación en esta comunidad @juliopalomo. Eres una adición increíble, a través de tu música, tu compromiso y tu aliento. Gracias. Sí, estoy contigo para sentirme "en casa" aquí. Empezando a sentirme como una familia por aquí.

Oh, Ludovico Einaudi here with this song is exceptional!

Congratulations to all. 🌺 Let's make more music for this purrfect week ;D

Yeah, this song and performance and video just show the power and potency that live music can really bring. Woohoo, I'm excited to hear what arrives for this week's "Purr" soundscape. :)

There are many entries. you will need a lot of time to listen to all of us :)

purr =^.^=

=^.^=

Oh that cat face is so cute. Yep, it took a long while to listen to this week's entries. Thankfully I found the time to catch up today, and enjoyed it immensely.

A lot of work, to listen to every recording, yes. I listened to some of them, there was energy given into to recordings! Very positive feelings towards the event :)

The cat face is cute, I saw it from another hive user hehehe

Hello, estimado Cabelindsay. Sí, es una canción original, como todas las que he editado cada semana. Trato de adaptarme a la palabra que aparece en la invitación. Por ejemplo, la de hoy es PURR, y ya grabé MY KITTY IS PURRING. Inspira el saber que se es apreciada la producción. Agradecido. Bendiciones de Dios.

English: I am so grateful to you, brother-uncle, for the way your originate a new song in honor of the weekly theme. Such a delight seeing you cook up something completely fresh for us. I am humbled, impressed, and happy by you.

Spanish: Te estoy muy agradecido, hermano-tío, por la forma en que has creado una nueva canción en honor al tema semanal. Es un placer verte cocinar algo completamente nuevo para nosotros. Me siento humilde, impresionado y feliz por ti.

Thank you very much I feel blessed to be in this community I will keep working to give the best of me. ❤ / Muchísimas gracias me siento bendecido por estar en esta comunidad seguiré trabajando para dar lo mejor de mi. ❤

English: Awesome, dude, you are flying higher and higher in my eyes with every song I hear you sing. So impressive.

Spanish: Impresionante, amigo, estás volando más y más alto en mis ojos con cada canción que te escucho cantar. Tan impresionante.

Greetings dear friend, I did not know that that song was written by tommy torres and well, that song is very beautiful as well as the vocalist Jaci Velazquez. I will continue to do my best to make good music in the hive. Can you answer my question about what topics would be suitable for the following week with the "purr" thing?

Right on. Sorry for my late reply, it's been a wonky week for me. Yes, this week's theme is more abstract than most others. Here are a few that come to mind: "Memory" (theme song from the "Cats" musical), "Cat's In The Cradle" by Harry Chapin, and "Wild World" by Cat Stevens. :)

Definitivamente fue una gran semana para el Open Mic! Que malo que no pude participar, pero Dios mediante comenzaré de nuevo a partir de la semana 43. Un saludo a todos los participantes y al amigo @cabelindsay!