🎵 Hive Open Mic 42 - “Soar” (Original Song)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, inviting creative expression and genuine connection.


HiveOpenMic42CabeLindsay3.jpg

For the third week in a row, I'm trying something unscripted, completely fresh, in the form of a guided meditation. This one is called "Soar," in parallel with this week's Hive Open Mic theme. My offering is an improvisational spirit journey, voicing the imagination, following my heart.

Where's my heart at these days? It's living in a place of wonder, openness, and unfiltered freedom. The reason why is because I'm making it a point in 2021 to embrace my inner child on a daily basis. This commitment feels divinely aligned with some newfound freedoms in my family dynamic, which gives me the chance to be a rad daddy one day and a wild stallion on another day.

I'm grateful for the way our Hive Open Mic community invites us all to express and connect. Turns out these practices are highly nurturing to the inner child, in my experience. It is a joy to explore musically here, and share my findings right alongside so many other trailblazers sharing their discoveries too, all the while building friendships and a sense of kinship that reaches around the world.


Soar

A guided meditation, venturing into the heights as eagles

HiveOpenMic42d.png


Acknowledgements

Hive open Mic - Week 42

Hive Open Mic - Week 42 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Soar.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, encouraging us to share a common ground with the community. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event! Look and listen for the highlights to be released on Tuesday.

💛 🌞 🌜 🌟

Enjoy Live Music? Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🦢 🕊️ 🌿 🌺


About Me

I am a star child, ultra-fly and down-to-earth. I make movies with Arise and music with Butterflies. My work includes films: Voices of the Grandmothers, Wild Family... books: Brave Spirit, Be Well Bee, WYLD, Big Idea Patterns... and songs: Brave Spirit, Home, Colors Flying... My greatest achievement is my role as a rad daddy to three incredible kids.

Sort:  

Hi cabelindsay,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Muy buena meditación guiada, la hice un par de veces y está muy buena. Escucharla con los ojos cerrados me ha hecho erizar. Un saludo hermano en la música

Very good guided meditation, I did it a couple of times and it is very good. Listening to her with my eyes closed has made me bristle. Greetings brother in music

Friend! I love your video of the week. It gives me a lot of peace and is a perfect meditation. I understand a lot of what you say with the little English that I know, but I think that we connect in soul because music already expresses what you want to convey. God keep blessing you always.

Hi Cabe! i was so curious about your latest entrys as they are titled "guided meditations" but as i mentioned in another post, my internet use is very limited :( and i can´t watch all the entrys i´d like too , but after all the positive feedback i´ve been getting from you i just had to pass by! i must say this music really moved me, specially the words "this too shall pass" hit me deeply, as i´m battling against health and personal issues that sadden me, i am grateful for this message you share and this space you keep hosting every week, for me i feel it like an opportunity to heal, to grow ... so much negative experiences i have to let go, about broken relationship, about hurting myself with thoughts, bad habits, etc ... wow i think i let myself go too far, but for some reason i think i can trust you ... wish you all the best friend! may we soar to new, bright skies in our lives!

¡Hola Cabe! Tenía tanta curiosidad por sus últimas entradas, ya que se titulan "meditaciones guiadas", pero como mencioné en otra publicación, mi uso de Internet es muy limitado :( y no puedo ver todas las entradas que también me gustaría, pero después de todo ¡La retroalimentación positiva que he estado recibiendo de ti tenía que pasar por alto! Debo decir que esta música realmente me conmovió, especialmente las palabras "esto también pasará" me golpearon profundamente, ya que estoy luchando contra problemas de salud y personales que entristece, estoy agradecido por este mensaje que compartes y este espacio que sigues hospedando cada semana, para mí lo siento como una oportunidad para sanar, para crecer ... tantas experiencias negativas que tengo que dejar ir, sobre relación rota, sobre lastimarme con pensamientos, malos hábitos, etc ... wow, creo que me dejé ir demasiado lejos, pero por alguna razón creo que puedo confiar en ti ... ¡te deseo el mejor amigo! ¡que nos elevemos a cielos nuevos y brillantes! ¡en nuestras vidas!

This too shall pass.

These words have been comforting me lately too. I hear you, brother, and I appreciate you for being real with your feelings. So liberating to speak truth and feel opportunities for growing and healing, through sharing. I wish for you to follow your delight as it brings you deeper into your excellent music, and meaningful relationships, and whole health - in body, heart, mind, soul, and spirit.

Spanish: Estas palabras también me han consolado últimamente. Te escucho, hermano, y te agradezco por ser sincero con tus sentimientos. Es tan liberador decir la verdad y sentir oportunidades para crecer y sanar, a través del compartir. Deseo que sigas tu deleite mientras te adentra en tu excelente música, tus relaciones significativas y tu salud total, en cuerpo, corazón, mente, alma y espíritu.