🎵 Hive Open Mic 52 - “Just A Drop” (Original Song)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, inviting creative expression and genuine connection.


Hive-Open-Mic-52-Cabe-Lindsay01.jpg

This song is a vision of freedom. I offer it today in honor of this week's Hive Open Mic theme: "Libertad," the Spanish word for "Freedom." To me, freedom is the light-hearted feeling that love brings. Because I have love in my life, I can trust all is well. This trust invites me to find heaven in the present moment. In this way, presence is the key to freedom.

The scenes I'm describing in this song are symbols that represent various feelings of freedom. Freedom feels like an intimate connection. Freedom feels like running through a sunflower field, as a horse, with wings. Freedom feels like an expression of art. Freedom feels like refreshing water. Freedom is a peaceful feeling. The chorus line is: "Om shanti," an invocation of peace.


Just A Drop

A song about the freedom that love makes possible

Old souls young at heart
Find each other in the dark
Eyes closed open minds
Feel the fire of flying sparks

Gold tones from the source
Offer their light showers
Wild horses given wings
Run in endless sunflowers

Om shanti shanti shanti [4x]

Show those colors
All you rainbows
Share those love songs
All you sparrows

Oceans of love
Offer their abysses
Just a drop is enough
That is what this is

Om shanti shanti shanti [4x]

Hive-Open-Mic-52c.png


Acknowledgements

Hive-Open-Mic-52b1.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 52 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Libertad,” a.k.a. Freedom. We introduce new themes every Sunday, inviting musicians to share a common current. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event!

💛 🌞 🌜 🌟

Enjoy Live Music? Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🦢 🕊️ 🌿 🌺


About Me

I am a star child, ultra-fly and down-to-earth, making films with Arise and songs with Cosmic Butterflies. My latest completion is a Rock album called "Colors Flying," to be released this Spring. My greatest achievement is my role as a rad daddy to three incredible kids.

Sort:  

I'm like is this an Indian song when you opened with om shanti, for those who didn't know om shanti shanti shanti means peace to body mind and speech. We Indians embrace these words a lot so i really felt the connection. :)

Thank you for sharing your further insights about "Om shanti shanti shanti." I'm not sure where I was introduced to that, but I think it was in a Hare Krishna temple, singing kirtan music. I highly admire much of the traditions of India that are present in my (limited) awareness. I'd love to know more. Happy you are here to share, and teach.

I am happy to share what I know 😊

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Green... a calming colour chosen for the freedom topic and your great song as a background light.

How many music layers do you have here? Each week it is more professional work Cabe, the loop descovery changed completely the way of your performances. I liked the acoustic versions too, indeed, but here you stepped into a new field what is very good for self improvement. Great model of growing 👌

Thank you for noticing all of these details. Yes, it feels like I've opened some windows, or some walls, and now there is an entirely new world opening up. Feels really exciting. I'm grateful for your witnessing, and your acknowledgement.

SO BEAUTIFULL. I love your work, I feel your song with much appreciation.
I hope this week to join your beautiful initiative. greetings to your family a hug.

What a joy hearing from you! Thank you. I miss you and the man you walk with. Miss the songs you carry very much. Hugs. 💛 🌟

Brutal bro! excelentes sonidos, étnico y espiritual

English: Thanks brother, I'm feeling good about going in this new direction. I'm taking mental notes of your beatboxing, and one day hope I can integrate some more dynamic rhythms, like you're doing.

Spanish: Gracias hermano, me siento bien por ir en esta nueva dirección. Estoy tomando notas mentales de tu beatboxing, y algún día espero poder integrar algunos ritmos más dinámicos, como lo estás haciendo.

Esto ha estado genial de verdad! Has hecho volar mis sentidos con tan interesante pieza, un trabajo excelente como de costumbre mi amigo!

This has really been great! You have made my senses fly with such an interesting piece, an excellent job as usual my friend!

English: Happy to know this song interests you, and helps your senses to fly. I feel delighted to hear your encouraging words. Thank you.

Spanish: Feliz de saber que esta canción te interesa y ayuda a volar tus sentidos. Me alegra escuchar sus palabras de aliento. Gracias.

Sounds very awesome. Like the chamánic músic that I listen (and made). Really peacefull and conected with superior states of mind and energy. Honestly I love it. Btw in My bedroom walls I had write that mantra and I paint a Big blue piramid with an Big yelloow Om drawing inside. I had a visión about it from another dimension . Blessings

Cool to hear you are noticing connections between our flavors, and our inspirations. I feel honored to be in resonance with you and your exceptional artistry. Thank you. I'd enjoy seeing a picture of your blue pyramid with yellow Om symbol inside. I can imagine it crystal clear.

IMG_20210411_003000.jpg

IMG_20210411_003020.jpg

IMG_20210411_004216.jpg

IMG_20210411_003050.jpg

IMG_20210411_004013.jpg

IMG_20210411_004001.jpg

My Venezuelan cuatro / modify:

IMG_20210411_003933.jpg

I was incitiate with Diamond Way Buddhism tibetan (Karma Kagyu Lineage)
in 2004 by Lama Ole Nydhl (the way of happiness movement. So cause of that I know about mantras and budism energy, and I studied some stuffs from China and India, reses some books too in the university carrer (history and antrophology). I'm very passionate about spirituality and that topics. If You wanna take a look about My Video (i Made the spirituality challenge of Naturalmedicine) be My guest. I Made a ten minutes vídeo Speaking about that matters and My personal experience about My travel to amazonian forest. Blessings and Namasté

This is all fantastically exciting to me. Thank you. Yes, I will check out your video for the naturalmedicine challenge. I love that group - my second favorite community on Hive. Peace to you, brother. Bless you and your journey.

Im really glad that you like it! My entire house have a lot of "sacred" or antique stuffs and ethic too, cause here I have my tattoo shop inspired by ancestral tattoos (talismans and protection signs too), and I try to create art in the same line of healing people (im not tattoo artist only the owner of the place), and I support girls for create theirs own art, cause of that my studio is calls: Shamanas, cause the women are the best and sacred and have pure magic, so in the same way they can heal better and tattoo better (here the tattoo is a men world, so I wanna convert that in an old past history and create the tattoo shop and I buy some ancestral art, other art was give to me cause my antropology carerr and studies and when I was professor too (in the university deparment they have a very cool place with ethnic art that was for garbage - dont have any kind of bad vibes or historical relevance, only decorative and I get those, all of them give to me for the studio so I can decorate this place with that kind of vibes)
Yes Im going to write more stuffs with natural medicine, for the moment I made this olds olds posts about my ethinc art if you wanna take a look when you have a time, be my guest

https://hive.blog/spanish/@nahupuku/shamanico-musica-etnica-de-sanacion-y-ascension-cosmica

https://hive.blog/english/@nahupuku/my-experience-as-a-tattoo-studio-shop-creator-shamanas-tattoo-studio-project

Bless

I'm going to take a pictures of that. My house is like a Big santuary with a Lot of artworks. I have a Lot of indígenas art cause i'm antropology and art history professor so I had to travel to a Lot of sacred lands here. And I Made My tattoo shop inspired in woman and ancestral chamánic vibes. I can feel your vibes too, Yesterday I was traveling into your Youtube channel. You have some very cool songs and vídeo here. I was impress about the mystical feeling that You and your art create.
I make some ethnic músic albums here in the past. We have to meet chamans and learn to play theirs instruments (etnomusicology studies) and You have the same vibe My friend. Very amazed by your art and creativity oriented in that kind of special and Magic energy. Glad to find your music. Blessings

Este tema hizo que viajara mi imaginación, su música y acordes me llevaron a correr a un camoo florido en donde brincaba como una niña. Gracias amigo por compartirlo.

English: Aw, your words are such a gift, thank you. Happy your imagination traveled to a place where your inner child could enjoy the moment. Yes, I think this song is medicine for my inner child too.

Spanish: Aw, tus palabras son un gran regalo, gracias. Feliz que tu imaginación viajara a un lugar donde tu niño interior pudiera disfrutar del momento. Sí, creo que esta canción también es una medicina para mi niño interior.

Mmm I go to sleep in peace after this. Petting of the soul.

Bello y reconfortante mensaje de un claro contenido literario y metafórico. Muy lindo.

felicidades hermano, mucha originalidad, fuerza y a la vez sutileza y delicadeza admiro el trabajo que haces gracias por compartirlo

@cabelindsay BRO you excelled with this song, how well you mix the voices. I imagined running free in a wooded landscape as if I had contact with my ancestors. excellent brother :D

Oh man, I bet your ancestors are so pleased seeing you running free in the forest. Thank you for sharing your vision.

This is beautiful @cabelindsay. I played it on my speaker system to absorb the full effects. It is so relaxing and left me feeling very free.
The harmonies on the chorus remind me of a Kirtan workshop I attended a few years back.
Your lyrics and the hauntingly beautiful whistle that accompanies in the background is amazing.
This one is being added to my yoga playlist.
Truly inspiring, 🤗💚

Felicitaciones por esta combinación de sonidos, me hicieron sentir realmente libre de despejar mi mente y en descanso por un momento, lo único que percibía era tu música, gracias por este momento maravilloso, que solo lo experimentaba cuando estaba en contacto con la naturaleza, todos los domingos cuando podíamos subir el cerro para hacer ejercicio, alejarnos del bullicio de la ciudad y pasar una mañana relajada. Gracias por tu música. Bendiciones.

Congratulations for this combination of sounds, they made me feel really free to clear my mind and rest for a moment, the only thing I perceived was your music, thank you for this wonderful moment, which I only experienced when I was in contact with nature, everyone on Sundays when we could climb the hill to exercise, get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and spend a relaxing morning. Thanks for your music. Blessings.

Un sonido muy bonito hermano. Amo tu capacidad para crear y reinventarte. Me están dando ganas de usar tu método para grabar varios instrumentos y voces en una toma de audio jajaja ¡Eres un crack!

beautiful bro, i feel this music is powerful in a way that it can make you feel peace, and a sense of healing. I think you are really getting into something here, if you are aiming to create peaceful and healing music then you are taking the right steps onto it! Congratulations, sending much love brother, i enjoy and admire your work, blessings!

hermoso hermano, siento que esta música es poderosa de una manera que puede hacerte sentir paz y una sensación de sanación. Creo que realmente te estás metiendo en algo aquí, si tu objetivo es crear música pacífica y curativa, ¡estás dando los pasos correctos hacia eso! Felicidades, enviando mucho amor hermano, disfruto y admiro tu trabajo, bendiciones!

It was really cool to see how you built the song up. I really enjoyed the message. You also sound great.

Thank you for sharing this great song 🙏