You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic Week #55~ Frustration (Original Song)

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Right on, sis. I think music is the single greatest form of peaceful protest in my awareness. I admire the section of your spoken word poetry, embedded in the center of your song. Potent and powerful. Your song here has Woodstock ‘69 written all over it, and in fact I think you’re doing a good job of carrying forward that same torch lit by Richie Havens and all those other warriors:

It’s time to stand up find a peaceful way to fight.

Sort:  

@cabelindsay YES! Music holds a special power that has the potential to change the world.

I'm am very flattered by your compliment. This was my first attempt at including spoken word in a song.

The Woodstock movement was such a powerful time and although I was born a decade after, I felt a huge spiritual connection to the vibes and ethos. That is the eternal power of music.

I am so grateful to all musicians who continue to carry the spirit of the peace movement into the present and am deeply touched that you think my music holds the same vibe.

Absolutely love that video too! ✌

Big hugs to you dear brother 🤗💚