You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic week 62. Metamorphosis two by Philip Glass

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Oh wow. Yes, this one! This is a song that I have often sought out, feeling the healing happen as I listen. You play it even more beautifully than I remembered. In the 1:14 mark, when you add your rapidly flowing fingers, I feel so touched. So delighted. So gifted by your grace, and the grace of the composer, and the grace of the divine presence in this music.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Sort:  

The composer is surely a gem, the minimalistic style of his music is so beautiful. I remember you mentioned his music is so familiar to you, I like it too... It starts slowly, so steady and in one unexpected moment comes with those fast notes, like real metamorphosis :)