You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE Open Mic 79 / La Lluvia Cae / Original Song

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Oh wow, it is beautiful of you to carry your brother's song, especially one as well-written as this. It is inspiring to me in its lyrics. It touches the part of me that adores seeing kids playing in the fresh lenins handing out on the clothesline. These are sweet remembrances of what feels like heaven on earth.

Oh, vaya, es hermoso de tu parte llevar la canción de tu hermano, especialmente una tan bien escrita como esta. Me inspira en sus letras. Toca la parte de mí que adora ver a los niños jugando con los lenins frescos repartidos en el tendedero. Estos son dulces recuerdos de lo que se siente como el cielo en la tierra.

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Sort:  

Gracias @cabelinsay.
Espero estés bien, un fuerte abrazo amigo.
Cada vez que canto este tema me viene a la mente el momento que mi hermano compuso el tema.
Era una tarde lluviosa y estábamos en la parte atras de la casa de mis padres.
El iba tarareando su cancion y colocando la letra y yo colocaba acordes.
Teníamos un gallo y no se porque motivo el cantó en ciertas partes del tema.
La lluvia en el techo, el olor a tierra mojada; en fin, son recuerdos que atezoro .

Thanks @cabelinsay.
I hope you are well, a big hug friend.
Every time I sing this song, the moment my brother composed the song comes to mind.
It was a rainy afternoon and we were in the back of my parents' house.
He was humming his song and placing the lyrics and I was placing chords.
We had a rooster and I don't know why he sang in certain parts of the song.
The rain on the roof, the smell of wet earth; in short, they are memories that I cherish.