🎵 “When the Earth Shakes” (Original) - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 74

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, encouraging musicians to share songs with an international audience.


Cabe-Lindsay-Hive-Open-Mic-74e.jpg

This week's Hive Open Mic theme is: “Protection.” Now is a time in human history when it is vitally important to find sources of safety and security. It is good timing to go inward and call upon protective instincts. For me, I find protection in the Divine. Often times, I think of the Divine as a Heavenly Father. Other times, I interpret the Divine as a Holy Mother—this is who I am referring to as "Our Lady" in this song.

To me, this song is an invocation of courage. As I sing it, I find myself filling with peace, joy, hope, grace... Through this song, I feel I am bringing my fears, worries, weakness, and grief to God. In this way, I find medicine in the maraca, the guitar, the melody, the words, and I have lightened emotions, renewed strength, and firm thoughts. When the earth shakes, I am brave.

"Medicine Song" means different things to different people. When I call this a medicine song, I am saying that the song itself brings medicine to me. It is a remedy for fear, helping me to feel safe and sound. It is as if I am a Warrior of the Light, and the music itself is my protective armor, helmet, and shield, guarding and guiding me. With this medicine, I feel healthy and well in my body and mind.

How do you find protection in your life? Whether it is through a medicine song, or a vaccine, or a hot ginger tea, or something invisible, I wish for you to feel safe and sound. I wish for you to be guarded and guided by the Divine presence in your life. I wish you joy.


When the Earth Shakes

When the earth shakes
All the world will cry
I will call upon Our Lady
For she will lift me up

For she will lift me up
With her Holy Peace
I will silence the thoughts
I will listen to my heart

I will listen to my heart
I will ask for guidance
While I look deep inside
I will walk in the sacred place

I will walk in the sacred place
Where I feel the love
Gracing my heart
When the earth shakes

Hive-Open-Mic-74f.png


Acknowledgements

Hive-Open-Mic-74d.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 74 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Protection.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, inviting musicians to share a common current. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event!

💛

Enjoy? Join in.
🌟

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

This was expressed right from the heart, from the same one you are singing about in your song! Your voice brings the song in a brilliant way 💫

Thank you for being here, listening and witnessing. Your words are so encouraging. Sending a hug.

A hug going your way too 🤗

Excelente canción, como siempre demostrando el gran talento que tienes y la habilidad para tocar tantos instrumentos, gracias por tan hermosa pieza bendiciones ✌️

Excellent song, as always showing the great talent you have and the ability to play so many instruments, thank you for such a beautiful piece, blessings ✌️

Bless you too. I feel fortunate to share this space with you, where we can bring our spiritual songs, and connect on a soul level. Peace be with you, friend.

Te bendiga también. Me siento afortunado de compartir este espacio con ustedes, donde podemos traer nuestras canciones espirituales y conectarnos a nivel del alma. La paz sea contigo, amigo.

Oh great, master. Great lyrics and great harmony...It has a sound like a psychedelic classic rock but at the same time quite fresh. You have a great tone of voice. Successes always, master. Blessings

Thank you so much. I see what you mean about the psychedelic rock sound, and I sure appreciate you for seeing it that way.

Muchas gracias. Entiendo lo que quieres decir con el sonido del rock psicodélico, y te agradezco que lo veas de esa manera.

Your songs are unique and interesting. maybe one day I will cover your song with my version. May i ??

Oh yes, absolutely. I would so enjoy hearing your cover version. The way you play guitar mesmerizes me. Thank you.

The lyrics brings warmth and your voice? Ahh..you have great vocals.

Hopefully, I'll be confident enough to participate in Hive open mic contest soon.

Thank you, friend. Yes, I hope you'll jump in and share. In the musical journey, I feel we all are equally learning and growing, each with gifts to give. Every person's unique gifts are valued here.

Your kind words motivates me. Thank you.


Commentary.jpg


I just realized that I usually hear you singing softer music. So I really liked this video because I hear new nuances in your voice. I have the impression that you are very good at rock. I like this Cabe style. A hug for you.

Me acabo de dar cuenta que normalmente te escucho cantando música más suave. Así que me ha gustado mucho este video porque escucho nuevos matices en tu voz. Tengo la impresión que el rock se te da muy bien. Me gusta este estilo Cabe. Un abrazo para ti.

Oh thanks for seeing that Rock vibe and encouraging me. I do feel drawn to the psychedelic Rock genre, and often I feel this type of music lights me up. Maybe it's because it holds a spirit that I can really connect with and express.

Oh, gracias por ver esa vibra de Rock y animarme. Me siento atraído por el género de rock psicodélico y, a menudo, siento que este tipo de música me ilumina. Tal vez sea porque tiene un espíritu con el que realmente puedo conectarme y expresarlo.

Congratulations Brother, the lyrics are very accurate, your music is like a mantra. A warm protective hug for you my friend 🙏❤️

Congratulations for another great musical creation, we believe that your talent has no limits and you have a unique style.