Killing Me Softly With His Song - Cover by @callmeenjoy

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Joy.jpg

¡Hola mis abejas favoritas!

Hello my favorite bees!

Espero estén todos muy bien, esta noche ya es la tercera un poco congestionada con el cambio de clima, mucha lluvia en mi ciudad, pero decidí que ese pequeño malestar no iba a hacerme pausar una de las cosas de las que mas me gusta, ¡cantar!.

I hope you are all very well, tonight is already the third night a little congested with the change of weather, a lot of rain in my city, but I decided that this little discomfort was not going to make me pause one of the things I like the most, singing!

Decidí hacer este Cover en la comodidad de mi casa mientras caía una deliciosa lluvia, era un momento que quería capturar, quería cantarla bajo la lluvia, habría sido mágico pero perjudicial para mi salud. Así que desde el la sala de mi casa con mucho cariño para todos.

I decided to make this Cover in the comfort of my home while a delicious rain was falling, it was a moment I wanted to capture, I wanted to sing it in the rain, it would have been magical but detrimental to my health. So from the living room of my house with much love to all.

Lyrics

Killing Me Softly With His Song
The Fugees
Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
I heard he sang a good song, I heard he had a style
And so I came to see him, to listen for a while
And there he was, this young boy, a stranger to my eyes
Strumming my pain with his fingers (one time, one time)
Singing my life with his words (two times, two times)
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
I felt all flushed with fever, embarrassed by the crowd
I felt he'd found my letters and read each one out loud
I prayed that he would finish, but he just kept right on
Strumming my pain with his fingers (one time, one time)
Singing my life with his words (two times, two times)
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Yo, L-Boog, take me to the bridge
Woah
Woah-oah-ah-ah-ah uh, uh
La-la-la, la, la, la
Woah, la
Woah, la (ha, ha, ha, ha)
La-ah-ah-ah-ah
Strumming my pain with his fingers (yes, he was singing my life)
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Yo, put your hands together for L-Boogie (strumming my pain)
From the Refugee Camp (yeah, yeah)
(Singing my life) up in here, you know how we do, L-Boogie up in here
Wyclef, Prazwell, said L-Boogie up in here
Wyclef up in here
My man Lil' Base (Prazwell up in here)
Jerry one time
T Rocks up in here, we got Warren up in here
This is how we (Warren up, up in here, Outsiders up here)
We got Fallon up in here, Mulaney, Mulaney's (Refugee Camp, Refugee Camp)
Everybody got a breakin' point kid
And they'll rat on you
The family niggas will rat on you
That's why we gotta be prepared to take whoever out we need to.


Instagram1.png


BannerJoy.gif


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Joy,
me quede sin palabras, sin letras.

Que hermoso, que bella interpretación.

Me quedo esperando tu próximo contenido, quiero seguir disfrutando.

Felicidades y gracias por compartir.

untitled.gif

Muchas gracias German, me llena mucho que lo hayas disfrutado, lo hago con todo el cariño de mundo 💜

Por aquí pasó El Comentador y valoró este comentario.
@josemalavem
Conócenos y comparte tu comentario para que sea valorado, únete a nuestro servidor de Discord.

Te saludo @callmeenjoy
La canción es hermosa y tu voz, el tono perfecto!

Gracias por escucharme Josi, que bella 💜


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You sing it beautifully. Yes, I am with you in appreciating this song. I can see how much you enjoy it, anticipating the beat drop, and moving to the rhythm. I dig it! Thank you. For future entries, I think you may attract more of our community's listeners if you'll say the words "Hive Open Mic Week 69" in the beginning of your video. This lets us know you're sharing a song specifically for us. Wishing you joy.

Lo cantas maravillosamente. Sí, estoy contigo al apreciar esta canción. Puedo ver cuánto lo disfrutas, anticipando la caída del ritmo y moviéndote al ritmo. ¡Me agrada! Gracias. Para futuras entradas, creo que puede atraer a más oyentes de nuestra comunidad si dice las palabras "Hive Open Mic Week 69" al comienzo de su video. Esto nos permite saber que está compartiendo una canción específicamente para nosotros. Deseándote alegría.

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Hello Cabe, thank you very much for your appreciation, it gives me great joy to know that you listened to me, I am aware that I did not put week 69, I did not prepare this song for week 69, I am preparing another song for week 69 with the same enthusiasm and love for everyone.💚

Excelente me encantó tu interpretación y sobre todo tu buena pronunciación ❤ nunca te había escuchado pero ya quiero ver más contenido tuyo. 🤗 ya te sigo

Hola Nat, espero todo marche bien con lo que respecta a tu operación, muchísimas gracias por escucharme, me alegro que te haya gustado, la música es medicina para el alma.

Así es la música ayuda mucho en muchos sentidos ❤ gracias por preocuparse por lo de mi operación, todo saldrá bien con el favor de Dios 🤗 te mando un abrazo💛

Ohhh wow in english 😀
Que sorpresa, Muy bonito 😉

Gracias por escucharme reina. 💜

Congratulations @callmeenjoy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day