Robbie Williams - Supreme / Hive Open Mic Week 139 (Vocal cover by @carminasalazarte) [ENG/ESP]

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


20221206_033257_0000.png

English Version

Hello to everyone in the Hive Open Mic community! Today I bring you a new cover. It's a song by the singer Robbie Williams titled "Supreme". It's the first time I cover a song of this musician and I wanted to try it with this song that I really like because of the lyrics and its nice melody. So I hope you like it.

The song belongs to the album "Sing When You're winning" which debuted in 2000. It seems that the singer was inspired by Gloria Gaynor's hit song "I Will survive". This explains the recurrence of the words "survive" and "go on" in William's song. One could say that in a comical way, Robbie Williams tries to push us to do what we have to do the best we can, to fight, to survive, to fight on that road where we all long for a life full of love. Life could be a race that goes at full speed and the way we behave in it will guarantee us victory or not.

I had to do it a cappella because the track I had used was a bit strange and the backing vocals I had were too loud when we finished editing it. So we left it as it was originally except that I cut a fragment where only the instruments were playing and I was dancing. Finally my friends thank you very much for stopping by and being part of this moment. I send you a big hug and I hope you enjoyed it again. See you next time.

Versión en Español

¡Hola a todos en la comunidad de Hive Open Mic! El día de hoy les traigo por acá un nuevo cover. Se trata de la canción del cantante Robbie Williams titulada "Supreme". Es la primera vez que saco un tema de este músico y quise intentarlo con esta canción que me gusta bastante por la letra y su melodía tan agradable. Así que espero que les guste.

La canción pertenece al álbum "Sing When You're winning" el cual debutó en el año 2000. Tal parece que el cantante se inspiro en la canción de Gloria Gaynor con su exitosa canción "I Will survive". Lo cual explica lo recurrente de las palabras sobrevivir y seguir adelante, en la canción de William. Se podría decir que en una forma cómica, Robbie Williams intenta empujarnos a hacerlo lo que tenemos que hacer lo mejor que podamos, a luchar, sobrevivir, pelear en ese camino donde todos ansiamos una vida llena de amor. La vida podría ser una carrera que va a toda velocidad y la forma en como nos comportemos en ella nos garantizará la victoria o no.

He tenido que hacerlo a capela porque la pista que había utilizado era un poca extraña y los coros que tenía hacían demasiado ruido cuando lo terminamos de editar. Así que lo hemos dejado tal y como estaba originalmente excepto porque corte un fragmento dónde solo sonaban los instrumentos y estaba bailando. Finalmente amigos míos muchas gracias por pasar y hacer parte de este momento. Les envío un fuerte abrazo y espero que, nuevamente, lo hayan disfrutado. Nos vemos en la próxima oportunidad.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Que genial amiga, una voz hermosa para una canción hermosa, felicidades 👏👏👏👏

Gracias amigo, me alegra que te haya gustado 🙌💙

Wow dear friend, it is a song that I know very well, and besides beautiful, very difficult to interpret, I congratulate you ✨🎶🥰🌸💖.
You still did great a cappella, your voice is beautiful.

Greetings this way, beautiful hehehe thank you very much for your words. I also like this song a lot (and yes, a bit complicated hehehe) and it's nice to know that I leave a nice impact with it. Strong hug for you 🙌💜

Cantas muy bonito!
Te felicito ☺️ gracias por compartir con nosotros ❤️

Gracias querida, por tu apreciación y apoyo jeje fuerte abrazo 🙌💙✨

i love how you sing this using an a cappella. Your voice is really wonderful, sis. Have a good day and may I see you with your another entry next week. 🤗🤗

Thank you very much for your appreciation.although it was not in the plan to sing a cappella, I think it worked very well jejeje fuerte abrazo

It really did sing. And I love it. 🥰🥰

I knew it! It was inspired by the I Will Survive song hehe I love your voice! ❤ It suits your beauty.

A curious fact, very well done. Thank you very much for your comment, big hug ✨💙🙌.

We will always survive and go on regardless what we might be passing through.

You have a beautiful voice. Thanks for sharing.

That's how it is, my friend. And the best thing to do is to do it with the best of the best attitudes. A big hug for you and thank you

Thanks for the hug. I agree with you, attitude is everything 🙌

I love this kind of content, thank you

Thanks a lot ✨🙌💙


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @carminasalazarte ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 last year  

2000s Power!

La estas partiendo con estos COVERS 👏👏👏❤

Muchas gracias cariño 🙌🙌🙌💙 abrazoos

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Felicidades, te quedo impresionante y muy linda canción la que elegiste