Someone You Loved - Lewis Capaldi Cover - HIVE Open 122 - Emotion

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi Everyone

Im back this week with a new song for week 122 of Hive open mic.

This week I have been learning the song "Someone You Loved" by Lewis Capaldi
which I think suits the current theme of "Emotion" pretty well.

I hope you guys enjoy my version of the song.

"Someone You Loved"
Lewis Capaldi

I'm going under and this
Time I fear there's no one to save me
This all or nothing really
Got a way of driving me crazy

I need somebody to heal
Somebody to know
Somebody to have
Somebody to hold

It's easy to say
But it's never the same
I guess I kinda liked the way
You numbed all the pain

Now the day bleeds
Into nightfall
And you're not here
To get me through it all
I let my guard down
And then you pulled the rug
I was getting kinda used to
Being someone you loved

I'm going under and this time
I fear there's no one to turn to
This all or nothing way of loving
Got me sleeping without you

Now, I need somebody to know
Somebody to heal
Somebody to have
Just to know how it feels

It's easy to say but
It's never the same
I guess I kinda liked
The way you helped me escape

Now the day bleeds
Into nightfall
And you're not here
To get me through it all

I let my guard down
And then you pulled the rug
I was getting kinda used to
Being someone you loved

For now the day bleeds
Into nightfall
And you're not here
To get me through it all
I let my guard down
And then you pulled the rug
I was getting kinda used to
Being someone you loved

I let my guard down
And then you pulled the rug
I was getting kinda used to
Being someone you loved


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is the first time I heard this song. It is very nice and relaxing. Thank you for sharing this song my friend..

Thanks for listening .I just checked out your song for the week "Hands To Heaven" .You sing it really well , your song was also very relaxing.

Thank you very much for visiting my post my friend..

BRAVO brother, great interpretation, I enjoyed it a lot, greetings!

Thanks for listening .I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed the video.

This was a great demonstration of your talent in singing and guitar playing. As always it is a pleasure to have you in the community, enjoying your music is always a privilege. Remember dear friend to visit the posts of other members so we can continue to grow. Thank you for your participation. Regards!

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-08 at 10.21.54 PM (1).jpeg

Thanks for the kind and inspiring words. I will check out this weeks entry's as they come in a give feedback and upvotes to other members .Emotion is an interesting theme. Im sure this week will see many great entry's.

I love this song so much, you did so good and I love your version

I'm glad you enjoyed my song ,thanks for listening.

You are welcome

Hi @celticheartbeat,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Sounds great 👏

Mmmmmhhh! I love this song in particular 😍
I enjoyed your performance Champ!