Live The Dream / Take It Easy - HIVE Open Mic 62

Hi open mic family

This week I've been learning a couple of new songs in preparation for an upcoming open mic night on July the first.

I've been practicing these songs back to back since they both have the capo on the 2nd fret and use similar chords.

I decide to play them both for this week ,hopefully you guys find the video entertaining

Somebody's after me, I can't pretend to be
Something I know I'm not
And when they come for me
I'll just let them be
'Cause all that I need today, is all I need

I just wanna be thinking thoughts that I think
Dreaming my dreams and drifting within
I don't know where I'm goin'
But I know where I've been
Come on look within

Someone will always be more than I'll ever be
So then I'll be myself
And when they come for me
I'll just let them be
'Cause all that I need today, I need today

I just wanna be thinking thoughts that I think
Dreaming my dreams and drifting within
I don't know where I'm goin'
But I know where I've been
Come on, live your dream

Oh you're big enough
You're tuff enough
And now I begin to see
Girl you've gotta
Lay your love on me
It's big enough
So far enough
And as far as my eye can see
Girl you gotta
Lay your love on me
Lay your love on me

Somebody's after me, I can't pretend to be
Something I know I'm not
And when they come for me - I'll just let them be
'Cause all that I need today, I need today

An' I just wanna be thinking thoughts that I think
Dreaming my dreams and drifting within
I don't know where I'm goin'
But I know where I've been
So come on, live your dream

Well, I'm running down the road
Tryin' to loosen my load
I've got seven women on my mind
Four that wanna own me
Two that wanna stone me
One says she's a friend of mine

Take it easy
Take it easy
Don't let the sound of your own wheels
Drive you crazy

Lighten up while you still can
Don't even try to understand
Just find a place to make your stand
And take it easy

Well, I'm standing on a corner
In Winslow, Arizona
And such a fine sight to see
It's a girl, my Lord, in a flatbed Ford
Slowin' down to take a look at me
Come on, baby, don't say maybe
I gotta know if your sweet love
Is gonna save me

We may lose, and we may win
Though we will never be here again
So open up, I'm climbin' in
So take it easy

Well, I'm running down the road
Trying to loosen my load
Got a world of trouble on my mind
Lookin' for a lover
Who won't blow my cover
She's so hard to find

Come on, baby, don't say maybe
I gotta know if your sweet love
Is gonna save me

An' I just wanna be thinking thoughts that I think
Dreaming my dreams and drifting within
I don't know where I'm goin'
But I know where I've been
So come on, live your dream

Sort:  

You're really good at creating mash-ups, even though it's not your typical way of playing. I fondly remember another one you made, with various genres represented in your unique composition, including hip-hop. Cool of you to combine these two songs today. "Take It Easy" rocks! Best of luck to you in your first-ever performance in front of a live audience—that'll be an exciting experience.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

I loved it <3 very beautiful theme, and beautiful interpretation!