Better Days - Dermot Kennedy Cover - Hive Open Mic 74

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hey guys

This is my song for week 74.

Its called Better Days by an Irish artist called Dermot Kennedy.

Its currently getting alot of play on the radio here in the UK so ive been playing around with it recently.

"Better Days"
Dermot Kennedy

Better days are coming
If no one told you
I hate to hear you crying
Over the phone, dear
For seven years running
You've been a soldier

But better days are coming
Better days are coming for you

So when the night feels like forever
I'll remember what you said to me

I know you've been hurting
Waiting on a train that just won't come
The rain, it ain't permanent
And soon, we'll be dancing in the sun
We'll be dancing in the sun

And we'll sing your song together
And we'll sing your song together
And we'll sing your song together
And we'll sing your song together

And better days are coming
Better days are coming for you

So when the night feels like forever
I'll remember what you said to me

I know you've been hurting
Waiting on a train that just won't come
The rain, it ain't permanent
And soon, we'll be dancing in the sun
We'll be dancing in the sun

And we'll sing your song together
And we'll sing your song together
And we'll sing your song together
And we'll sing your song together

I know you've been hurting
Waiting on a train that just won't come
The rain, it ain't permanent
And soon, we'll be dancing in the sun
We'll be dancing in the sun


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

It's a deep song, lyrically, and you deliver that depth so nicely through your voicing and your guitar playing. I adore that vision of dancing in the sun, singing songs together. Cheers!

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic