Weather - Molly Parden Cover - HIVE Open Mic 56 - Quiet Desert

Howdy Folks

This is my entry for hive open mic 56 .

I want to play you guys a song called Weather by Molly Parden

The reason I am picking this song for the Quiet Desert week s the intro C major 7 slide which makes me think of a gentle warm breeze.

Check it out

"Weather"
Molly Parden

I've been watching the weather where you are
Trying to find out where it is that you're taking my heart
I've been praying that you haven't lost it yet
'Cause it's times like these I will never forget

I could never understand
I'd have to ask her again and again
And I'd ask her again
It was out of my hands
I'd have to ask her again and again
And I'd ask her again

I've been watching for the tiniest warning signs
And its starting to look they might be right
I've been praying for a tell-tale sign
So I can keep you there in the back of my mind
I'll keep you there in the back of my mind

I could never understand
I'd have to ask her again and again
And I'd ask her again

It was out of my hands
I'd have to ask her again and again
And I'd ask her again

You're with me again
Rain ribbons washing the floor of my room
Before 9 A.M

I can feel you again
Holding the pieces together
The give and let go in the end

Holding the pieces together
The give and let go in the end

Sort:  

Hey @celticheartbeat , really cool the whole introduction and the song. Calm, quite , gentle like that sand you mention. Very well match for the week theme. 👌